Hey,
    My boyfriend just got 8330 WE, and his business depends HEAVILY on sending out mass texts to a specific category (ex. DJs). He tried to send out a mass text today to about 1,000 ppl and he is having issues with it, not all the messages are sending and the process ceases to function once a few are sent out.
    Has anyone tried to mass text such a large number? Does is work? Any tips???
    Time is money for him and he is super anxious over this (plus I feel bad bc I convinced him to get a bb).

THANKS!
    10-23-08 10:54 PM
    10-23-08 11:11 PM
    Search Function? i am a newbie at this too....
    10-23-08 11:28 PM
    ediggity meant that you could use the Search Forums tool at the top of the page to search for "Multiple Recipients." If you do, you find the thread he posted for you. Another thread you need to see is this one: http://forums.crackberry.com/f52/sen...ontacts-60493/, which says that groups are limited to 25 members. I created a group with 33 members as a test, so I don't know how many names can be in a group, but it's more than 25. Your problem as I see it is that you have to add members to a group one at a time, using the BlackBerry. Groups do not sync with Outlook, and I can't find a way to mass-create a group of 1000 members. It's going to take a very long time to create a group of 1000 members using the native BlackBerry tools. You probably need to be looking for 3rd party SMS-mailing list software. You might Google that and see what turns up.
    10-24-08 03:13 PM
    He really should be using software on a PC to do this and not his phone... especially when you're talking thousands of recipients.
    10-24-08 03:20 PM