Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 67
Like Tree2Likes
  1. 45cdorm's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    6 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default Forgot my keyboard lock password! HELP

    Hi guys!

    Is there anyway to reset my blackberry i.e wipe it without knowing the security password for keylock?....
    Thanked by:
    Iwan Betterman (11-03-2013) 
  2. Berryman's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    663 Posts
    Global Posts
    664 Global Posts
    #2  

    Default

    Just enter the incorrect password x10 times and your Blackberry will be wiped. Your personal data will be gone, but you can then enter a new password and start again.
    Last edited by Berryman; 02-08-2008 at 10:00 AM.
    Fail to prepare....prepare to fail
    Thanked by:
    shansapp (05-28-2011) 
    Silver826 and Iwan Betterman like this.
  3. wolfscmb's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    463 Posts
    PIN
    2432b228
    #3  

    Default

    hope you have backed up / synced lately .... always a good idea to do it at minimum once a week ...
  4. SuzJay's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    6 Posts
    #4  

    Default

    When you say your personal data will be wiped - does this include the address book? My BB 8800 is new - to me - it was used by some-one else before.
    Thanked by:
    yung berry (11-18-2013) 
  5. Berryman's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    663 Posts
    Global Posts
    664 Global Posts
    #5  

    Default

    Yes, your address book would be wiped. Only telephone numbers that you might have stored on your SIM card would remain
    Fail to prepare....prepare to fail
  6. crackberry23's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #6  

    Default 8320 password reset

    Quote Originally Posted by Berryman View Post
    Just enter the incorrect password x10 times and your Blackberry will be wiped. Your personal data will be gone, but you can then enter a new password and start again.
    Hi, does this apply to the Curve 8320 also? I too forgot my password and have 8 attempts left. I am not registered with BES, so I dont want to make any vital mistake and lock out my phone. PLEASE HELP...
  7. Berryman's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    663 Posts
    Global Posts
    664 Global Posts
    #7  

    Default

    Yes this applies to your Curve too
    Fail to prepare....prepare to fail
  8. ghost8771's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #8  

    Default

    Hi guys would this work on the BlackBerry Pearl,and how do i tell which model of pearl i have thanks.
  9. cassini24's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #9  

    Default

    Hey Man, the same happened to me. Is it going to work with my 8900 by entering the wrong keypad password 10 times. I don't care if i loose my data
  10. johnnywoods's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    325 Posts
    Global Posts
    326 Global Posts
    PIN
    BALL
    #10  

    Default

    It's done! The only way to recover data is if you backed it up and restored it.

    If you haven't done that, then enjoy the countdown.
    Last edited by johnnywoods; 11-03-2009 at 12:54 PM.
    If you want some great apps, click here.
  11. iTOUR9630's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #11  

    Default forgot password...HELP

    hey mi sis put a passcode on my tour, and forgot the password> how can i unlock it without losin anything?
  12. mortonvw's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #12  

    Default

    So I am new to all this and sure my question is answered above but I just want to double check. I just bought an 8820 unlocked on-line and the phone is locked and wants a password. I can just go through that 10 times and I will be fine. There is none of my contact info in it so I have nothing to worry about right?
  13. Joe4pal's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    166 Posts
    Global Posts
    167 Global Posts
    #13  

    Default

    You have nothing to worry about entering the wrong password on ANY model 10x will wipe all the data on the phone.

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
  14. adrianboss's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #14  

    Default

    i there I red all your answers about BB and if you want to go aver the password after you enter for 10 times.......now my question is and i know is a fact ...I know that from when i used to live Europe....is a software....and when you connect the BB to you PC through the USB cable you can go over the password in to your phone....
    does anybody has that......or like a universal cod from manufactor that will show you the password...????
    thanks.
  15. dannapax's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    7 Posts
    #15  

    Default Password problem! Help!

    Hi! this might sound kind of weird, but my 8900 had a keyboard problem after trying to fix it with wiping and changing the software, still didnt work.. so i have to take it to the shop.

    my mom has an 8900 that she hasnt used in over 6 months.. she forgot the password! im in my last try, is there any way to expand the number of attempts?

    please help me!!
  16. Boonlac.'s Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #16  

    Question Please help!

    I don't know what kind of blackberry I have but i know it is ollllldddd & has no camera. one of the first ones made probably. I attempted to unlock it ten times, then it said "wiping" as i failed to do so. now it says gvm error 513? what do i do!? Help me please & thanks.
  17. shortywanna's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #17  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Berryman View Post
    Just enter the incorrect password x10 times and your Blackberry will be wiped. Your personal data will be gone, but you can then enter a new password and start again.
    BerryMan what do u enter for wrong passwords numbers or leters?
  18. Kaleemuddin's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    2 Posts
    #18  

    Default

    If your BlackBerry is on a BES, the BES Administrators could possibly send out a password reset command with a temporary password to your device. If this is the case, contact your internal Help Desk or BES Admin.
  19. ronnie williams's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    13 Posts
    Global Posts
    19 Global Posts
    #19  

    Default

    Thanks all of you, you people have helped me alot through your discussions and now i do not even need to ask any question. Thanks once again.
  20. rcmz's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #20  

    Smile http://password-genius.com/

    hey,u have to use some tool to find the passwords.I also have these problem before,but when i have this i don't have any problem.just google Password Genius.
  21. mnendu123's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #21  

    Angry Could somebody reply my answer as soon as possible

    Hi guys, i have a blackberry 9700 and i got this phone has a gift from my friend i know after he gave me a few hours later i kept a password in that phone now i ******* trying to go in but it is not letting me in. Please Somebody help me :confused... What should i do to unlock the password
  22. rdraco90's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #22  

    Default Big problem

    [QUOTE=45cdorm;128420]Hi guys!

    Is there anyway to reset my blackberry i.e wipe it without knowing the security password for keylock?....
  23. TOMOAN6's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #23  

    Default

    help someone i forgot my password to my blackberry 8330 its carrier is verizon how can i get back in to my phone
  24. dh08070's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #24  

    Exclamation My Blackberry

    i did the passwrd 10X and it didnt do anything..

    what now.?
  25. Jim767's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    2 Posts
    #25  

    Default

    Hi there, I have a quick question and I would appreciate your answer. If I enter the incorrect passcode 10 times in a row, afterwards do I have to enter a new pin/passcode, is it required so to speak, or can I skip that option right away, and leave the torch without passcode option? Meaning can I set up a different passcode at another time?
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions