Hello,

Thank you in advance. I have a BB 8700 and all I want is to transfer pics and songs from my PC. How can I do that? Can some one tell me how to do this and what program do I need. I really appreciate it. My phone is only for calls and text messages. I don't have e-mail or internet. I bought it on Ebay. PLEASE HELP!!!! GRACIAS...i HAVE THE desktop manager, what is next?

BlackBerry Fan from Texas.
    05-31-08 05:12 PM
    im still waiting on my ebay 8700 and i think from reading, you need to DL the newest desktop manager that comes with media manager..
    06-01-08 08:58 PM
    If the files aren't too big, email them from your pc to yourself then save them on your bb.
    06-01-08 10:04 PM
    I'm in the same situation & I'm totally new to BB. I bought a BB on ebay, got a great deat on a BB 8700C. I downloaded and installed the desktop manager but cannot figure out how to transfer pics and nusic to my handheld.

I get my service through work so am only using the phone and text message portion so I cannot email myself the pics and other stuff. Any help is greatly appreciated.

I also used to be able to recieve attachements though text messaging but with the BB the text comes through but no the attachement, any idea why? Thanks again.
    06-02-08 11:25 AM
    ok, i just did the same, got my phone from ebay, downloaded the desktop manager 4.3 with the media manager, installed...

now the trick i found after searching is you ALSO need to download the right device software for your phone.. the tmobile guy im not sure where to get the device software, but jackjumpedup,. copy and paste this link...

add http here before the s (i cant post links yet i guess s://www.blackberry.com/Downloads/browseSoftware.do;jsessionid=7khBLQ9OorfcG90bwlH5+ A**

if link doesnt work, go to cingular.com support forums blackberry at the top is balckberry software and faqs..
    click on the "For BlackBerry software downloads for AT&T please see here