I have searched the forums, and the Internet as a whole, trying to find if there is a fix in queue for the Yahoo Calendar sync on BB10. After spending a frustrating 4 hours on the phone with VZW and BlackBerry tech support, I have come to the conclusion that neither of them knows much about anything as it relates to BlackBerry devices. It is mildly expected from VZW, however both upsetting and disappointing that BlackBerry tech support isn't able to provide much support past asking you to restart the phone, and delete /re-add email accounts; even after explaining that I am not a novice BlackBerry user, and have already tried all the "obvious " fixes. They seemed to know nothing about people having issues syncing BlackBerry 10 with a yahoo supported Calendar. A simple search engine search would show the contrary. This is even a known issue on the BlackBerry support forums, but still nobody has responded with a serious, viable answer for those of us stuck with a yahoo managed calendar.
    Now I am appealing to the forum to see if anyone is aware of an upcoming fix in an update, or a possible resolution with Yahoo so meeting events will sync directly with the BlackBerry stock calendar.
    I am aware that there are other apps that can be purchased, as well as Web browser options, but if I wanted those options, I wouldn't have continued using BlackBerry for all this time , and would have gone to android. One of the best features about BlackBerry, at least for me, aside from security has been the email, calendar, contacts, functionality and integration across several mediums. For the business non-enterprise user, this has been invaluable to me, and i am hopeful that it will continue to do so.