I posted this to my tumblr, and to twitter. And figured I'd share here.

http://tmblr.co/ZvUI6wuSC89y

And thanks to the Writer app, it's gotten me back into my wanting to write some more.

With the current state of BlackBerry, I get a lot of questions.

"Why did you go BlackBerry?"

"You know BlackBerry is selling right?"

Well, I always come back with the same answer, and it dumb founds people. I guess they speculate as to how someone can live without vine, or without instagram. Right now, both apps sit on my Samsung Galaxy Tab 3, and I hardly use Vine, I only ever use Instagram to post what I think is cool stuff.

We should go into some device history. I've owned almost all of the major software platforms, which include iOS, Android, Windows Phone, and BlackBerry. Also owned most of the major revisions respectfully. From the Pearl 8100 to Bold 9000 line up, to the iPhone 5, and as recent as a a Samsung Galaxy S4.

Now when I had a iOS device as a daily driver, I found it pretty boring. Than apps came along, they were the greatest thing ever. But, I quickly found myself only installing apps to try, they never stayed on my device for more than a few hours before I got sick of looking at the icons. The simplicity of the OS drove me absolutely bonkers. The fact I couldn't do anything in the slightest sense to it.

Of course by the time I had my first iOS device, I had already had a few BlackBerry devices, so I saw what themes could do. I jumped back and forth a lot on devices. I believe my next after that was a OG droid device, the HTC Dream aka G1 running Android 1.1. Now that was a experience.

It was fun to say the least however the lack from Rogers Wireless on OS updates was killer and I couldn't handle it anymore. So I got a BlackBerry Bold 9000, and again found my life, my work and everything around me improve ten fold. Though me being the tech junky I am just had to keep moving up and trying new things.