i'm new to blackberry with a q5 and this problem is getting me nuts.

when i look for new notifications on hub, i see these messages that some email accounts (2 from gmail + 1 pop) are disconnected.

facebook is always off and never get any notification.
    even if i open the fb app, the hub doesn't recognize it.

i think it's a os problem with the hub, that should try to refresh the connection constantly.
    i'll try to install an email client to see if solve the problem,
    trying to get these accounts off hub and do the notifications manually.

i'll reply if it works.
    11-20-13 11:35 PM
    No message just all emails stop, you look in accounts and they are disconnected. You reboot and all your day's emails flood in.

Inexplicably losing email access without warning or notification.
    This is me exactly for our wireless work network (Q10 with 10.2 OS).

The server for [email protected] [imap.gmail, port 993] can't be reached etc

And this is true for all 3 of my gmail accounts (but not for the work Microsoft Exchange Account). And there is no problem for our home's wireless network.

Instead of rebooting it is simple enough to turn on and then off "Flight Mode" and the emails will flood in for a time and then the disconnect invariably happens again.
    Last edited by copperbeech; 11-21-13 at 09:13 AM. Reason: error
    11-21-13 05:33 AM
    Anyone tried this app? Does it worth?
    Email for Google Gmail (NFC - HUB Connected BBM-Enabled)
    http://appworld.blackberry.com/webstore/content/24094890

I tried 2-step authenticator for google apps but the configuration is complicated,
    Since I have another personal account on google, it wouldn't work as well.

The problem to turn on/off "flight mode" is that we need to stay connect aways to the phone.
    And the hub should work automatically.

I'm being disappointed to changed from an iOS device.
    11-21-13 02:52 PM