Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. jonny12345's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    171 Posts
    Global Posts
    183 Global Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default Using avast on my z10

    I am using avast anti-virus on my z10 just reporting it works well

    Posted via CB10
  2. HotFix's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    1,719 Posts
    #2  

    Default

    Are you referring to the Android app? If so how are you sure it has the appropriate hooks into the file system since Android apps run in an emulator?

    Posted via CB10 on a Z10STL100-3/10.2.1.1925
  3. jonny12345's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    171 Posts
    Global Posts
    183 Global Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #3  

    Default

    One thing am not sure of dose it appropriate hooks?
  4. Strikkie's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    351 Posts
    #4  

    Default

    Why are you using an anti virus app on a BlackBerry?

    Posted via CB10
  5. huungryshark's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    163 Posts
    #5  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Strikkie View Post
    Why are you using an anti virus app on a BlackBerry?

    Posted via CB10
    Because of those android apps. I have not a lot of them but had about 50 infections already on my z10. If not believe me I have acreenshots.

    Posted via the Android CrackBerry App (Z10 10.2.1.1925 /1926)
  6. tdaye's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,063 Posts
    #6  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by huungryshark View Post
    Because of those android apps. I have not a lot of them but had about 50 infections already on my z10. If not believe me I have acreenshots.

    Posted via the Android CrackBerry App (Z10 10.2.1.1925 /1926)
    I'd love to see the screen shots of "50" infections.

    Posted via CB10
  7. Atmarix's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    607 Posts
    #7  

    Default

    Please post the proof
    We're curious about these so called infections

    http://www.change.org/petitions/t-mo...-amazing-phone !!!!!spread the word!!!! http://www.petitions24.com/attz30
    Posted from my amazing white Z30 "Read, Analyse, research and write a wise response" BBM#28
  8. geenaxion's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    764 Posts
    #8  

    Default

    I deleted anti-virus on my z10, felt like I never really need it.
    If you really want download a native anti-virus, a legit for bb10.

    Keepin' it Chill Z10 (10.2.1.1925)
  9. ConorMonkey1418's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    4 Posts
    #9  

    Default

    Hi jonny12345,
    I've installed avast mobile security after finding my Z10 had an infection. It works well but I can't link it to my avast account. I get an error message saying that the device can't connect to "Google Cloud to Device Messaging". Trying to sign in via the facebook option doesn't work either - the app tells me I already have avast authorised (whatever that means in this case). Did you experience these problems? Any suggestions?

Similar Threads

  1. Update .1926 radio after .537 VZ OS update bricked Z10
    By BlasterLP in forum BB10 Leaked/Beta OS
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: 02-15-2014, 04:58 AM
  2. Canīt reload software on my Q10
    By AndreasMatrix in forum BlackBerry Q10
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-02-2014, 12:56 AM
  3. How to use the 'Reply Now' feature on BlackBerry 10.2.1
    By CrackBerry News in forum CrackBerry.com News Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-29-2014, 03:00 AM
  4. Need help wiping my z10
    By M Ress in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-29-2014, 02:55 AM
  5. BlackBerry z10 listed in play store "install to..." devices
    By David Josh in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-29-2014, 01:21 AM

Posting Permissions