Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast
Results 101 to 125 of 135
Like Tree86Likes
  1. JR0898's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    55 Posts
    #101  

    Default

    I went and tried one out today in the O2 shop. I have to say, what I saw was fantastic! It was locked in position so I couldn't hold it properly, but the os was fast and incredibly fluid. The device itself looks and feels like a premium device. The gestures are a little different to what I was expecting, but they seem like they'll be simple enough after a bit of use.
  2. katesbb's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    762 Posts
    Global Posts
    838 Global Posts
    #102  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BBThemes View Post
    yes the browser is awesome. i just loaded a website on my 9860 and Z10 at the same time, both on the same wifi connection both with cache dumped, the Z10 was loaded before the 9860 even got 40% of the way!
    Is that with JavaScript turned on? Like can you load this forum, using JavaScript, without lots of checkerboarding?
  3. katesbb's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    762 Posts
    Global Posts
    838 Global Posts
    #103  

    Default

    Oh, and is there a way to share (to email, FaceBook, BBM, etc.) a picture while viewing the picture itself? You know, like how with BBOS you can just click the BlackBerry button while viewing a photo and choose SEND TO... without needing to open Email, Facebook, etc.

    Can you actually edit and sort your Browser bookmarks as well?

    I was really surprised those things were missing on the PlayBook... I hope those omissions didn't carry over?
  4. buwee's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    856 Posts
    Global Posts
    857 Global Posts
    #104  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by katesbb View Post
    Is that with JavaScript turned on? Like can you load this forum, using JavaScript, without lots of checkerboarding?
    There had better be zero checkerboarding otherwise it would be a total fail.
  5. Phill_UK's Avatar
    CrackBerry Wiseguy

    Posts
    12,709 Posts
    Global Posts
    12,725 Global Posts
    #105  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by katesbb View Post
    Is that with JavaScript turned on? Like can you load this forum, using JavaScript, without lots of checkerboarding?
    JavaScript can't be disabled in the browser settings.

    Quote Originally Posted by katesbb View Post
    Oh, and is there a way to share (to email, FaceBook, BBM, etc.) a picture while viewing the picture itself? You know, like how with BBOS you can just click the BlackBerry button while viewing a photo and choose SEND TO... without needing to open Email, Facebook, etc.

    Can you actually edit and sort your Browser bookmarks as well?
    Yes, and yes
    ē That's PhillÖ with 2 L's
  6. RubberChicken76's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    4,457 Posts
    Global Posts
    4,461 Global Posts
    #106  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by buwee View Post
    There had better be zero checkerboarding otherwise it would be a total fail.
    Such drama ...
    ------------------------------------
    I like how BlackBerry 10 is evolving, but when are they going to fix BlackBerry Link for Mac?

    The fact that it doesn't reliably do what it's supposed to do ... most of the time ... is utterly appalling. The only consistency is the "Music not copied to Z10 message"
  7. BBThemes's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

    Posts
    5,369 Posts
    #107  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by katesbb View Post
    Is that with JavaScript turned on? Like can you load this forum, using JavaScript, without lots of checkerboarding?
    standard setting for 9860 so yes js was turned on, for the Z10 js and flash were both turned on

    Thorsten said ZED 10. deal with it
    My Apps in BlackBerry World
    My Platinum 9900


    For all my themes - BBThemes.co.uk and follow me on @BBThemes1
  8. andysan1971's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    372 Posts
    #108  

    Default UK users, letís hear from you

    well i got my hands on one today and must admit was not bowled over by the new OS

    have a BB9900 currently and think i will wait for q10 then reassess whether to upgrade or not

    battery life is key for me!

    Sent from my BlackBerry 9900 using Tapatalk
  9. Cloudmaster's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    294 Posts
    #109  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by oufc_gav View Post
    It may not, it only supports certain 4G bands, one of those is already taken by EE in UK. Depends on the results of the airspace auction and who wins what.
    My understanding is that all operators will get some of the capacity on all bands being auctioned, just depends how much
  10. Phill_UK's Avatar
    CrackBerry Wiseguy

    Posts
    12,709 Posts
    Global Posts
    12,725 Global Posts
    #110  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cloudmaster View Post
    My understanding is that all operators will get some of the capacity on all bands being auctioned, just depends how much
    Correct... and all those bands being auctioned (including EE's currently used 1800Mhz 4G band) are compatible with the UK Z10 models.
    ē That's PhillÖ with 2 L's
  11. annon91221's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    399 Posts
    #111  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shaunj539 View Post
    I really feel people under-estimated the speed of BBOS7 when it wasn't being laggy. Of course I've got to get used to the touchscreen but messaging friends on BBM does feel somewhat slower in my opinion. With active frames, BBM isn't always on but it does an animation while opening the app whereas on BBOS7 it really is instantaneous. Not a big deal but a little "grr"

    The OS really is a joy to use, quite unfortunate about the Sound Profiles. I really hope they fix that in an update and that an application is released which allows us to choose LED functions. Need to find a good Google Maps replacement also.
    Sideload google maps...sometimes its even better than an andriod phone...
  12. DuexNoir's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    474 Posts
    #112  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by annon91221 View Post
    Sideload google maps...sometimes its even better than an andriod phone...
    Someone on the forum has already sideloaded Google maps on their Z10 and they said it works really well.
    I use BB10...the blasphemy!
  13. shaunj539's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    218 Posts
    #113  

    Default

    Do you know which version they used? I've used two different versions and while they appeared to work decent.. One crashed on me and the other had my location in some crazy place lol
    Thanked by:
    hutch0707 (02-02-2013) 
  14. AndyS_Scotland's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    23 Posts
    #114  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shaunj539 View Post
    Uh oh, that isn't just happening to my device? I'm also on T-Mobile and since I've received the phone my 3g connection has been dreadful. I spoke to T-Mobile also, she ran something on her end apparently while I took out the battery and when back in it did work a lot better. However it seems like it just starts to choke again. Even loading threads on crackberry begins to take forever.. makes me feel like I got unlimited data for absolutely no reason. Going to phone again now and see what they say because this isn't acceptable. Hopefully no one else on other networks reports this issue otherwise this could be really really really bad.

    Also it normally begins to work fine and zippy once I've taken out the battery. Yesterday I did it like 4-5 times. Don't mean to scare anyone..
    How did you get on? I turned 4g off so it only looks for 2g and 3g now will see if it improves
  15. bobauckland's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,230 Posts
    Global Posts
    2,237 Global Posts
    #115  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Phill_UK View Post
    Correct... and all those bands being auctioned (including EE's currently used 1800Mhz 4G band) are compatible with the UK Z10 models.
    Pretty sure you're wrong, to be auctioned 800 Mhz band with best coverage will not be supported AFAIK
  16. Phill_UK's Avatar
    CrackBerry Wiseguy

    Posts
    12,709 Posts
    Global Posts
    12,725 Global Posts
    #116  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bobauckland View Post
    Pretty sure you're wrong, to be auctioned 800 Mhz band with best coverage will not be supported AFAIK
    The UK Z10 model number is RFH121LW which according to BlackBerry's own spec sheet here shows Quad-band LTE support: LTE 800Mhz, LTE 900Mhz, LTE 1800Mhz, and LTE 2600Mhz.

    Therefore EE's existing 1800Mhz spectrum is compatible, as well as the 800Mhz and 2600Mhz spectrums currently up for auction to other UK networks, and also the 900Mhz spectrum that Vodafone UK are rumoured to want to use for 4G.
    ē That's PhillÖ with 2 L's
  17. Lewell69's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #117  

    Default

    First thoughts:

    Cable on the side is annoying, it won't fit in my car holder

    App world is slow, pictures take an age to load. The one app I realy need (tomtom) is not present

    Can't sync apple lossless music files even though Link tells you it has worked

    Emails look great. loving the z10 keyboard
  18. frogdr1ver's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    6 Posts
    Global Posts
    18 Global Posts
    #118  

    Default

    In case anyone is interested im tempted by the T-Mobile deal @ £269.99 for the phone with £10.50 x 24 months on contract and Topcashback have £45.45 back giving a total of £476.54 over the two years (if the cash back tracks its cheaper than sim free). Anyone know if these phones come locked to a network?
  19. sarahrich's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    254 Posts
    PIN
    2674F37B
    #119  

    Default

    Good first impressions however my z10 won't charge to 100%? Not sure why going to drain the battery and re charge but other than that everything is super fast and emails are fine and show up instantly
    Curve 9300 > Torch 9800 > BlackBerry Z10
    DJRikko likes this.
  20. polytope's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    333 Posts
    #120  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by richbayliss View Post
    BBM works on ANY normal data plan - BIS is not needed on BB10 for anything to work.
    Really? So no more BlackBerry plan nonsense?
  21. cgk
    cgk is offline
    cgk's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    3,320 Posts
    Global Posts
    7,828 Global Posts
    #121  

    Default

    Yep, we need a sticky that says in big letters BIS IS DEAD.
  22. fazzioo's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    161 Posts
    Global Posts
    162 Global Posts
    #122  

    Default

    My exact view keyboard is awesome, serious lack of apps,


    Quote Originally Posted by Lewell69 View Post
    First thoughts:

    Cable on the side is annoying, it won't fit in my car holder

    App world is slow, pictures take an age to load. The one app I realy need (tomtom) is not present

    Can't sync apple lossless music files even though Link tells you it has worked

    Emails look great. loving the z10 keyboard
  23. frogdr1ver's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    6 Posts
    Global Posts
    18 Global Posts
    #123  

    Default

    Anyone know if the phones come carrier locked on a contract?
  24. polytope's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    333 Posts
    #124  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cgk View Post
    Yep, we need a sticky that says in big letters BIS IS DEAD.
    I agree. I asked two friends at RIM (er BlackBerry) and they couldn't confirm if this is the case.
  25. shaunj539's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    218 Posts
    #125  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AndyS_Scotland View Post
    How did you get on? I turned 4g off so it only looks for 2g and 3g now will see if it improves
    Well I tried letting TuneIn Radio play for a few minutes on 128kb setting and it kept stopping and starting so I just turned it off. Websites still load slow too. Online it seems a lot of people have complained about the T-mobile's 3G reception since it moved to EE. I also turned off 4g when I first got the phone..

    This is so frustrating. Has yours made any improvements?
    Last edited by shaunj539; 02-02-2013 at 07:59 AM.
Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Happy Holidays To All...Lets Hear From All Over The World! Check In Please!
    By Bettermost in forum Rehab & Off-Topic Lounge
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: 12-25-2009, 02:12 PM
  2. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 12-23-2009, 06:42 PM
  3. handset upgrade from 8800 to bold - uk users
    By kasw3670 in forum BlackBerry Bold 9000
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-13-2008, 01:36 PM
  4. UK Users Purchasing from Crackberry
    By UKuser in forum BBOS Phone Accessories
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-15-2008, 05:47 PM

Posting Permissions