Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 48
Like Tree3Likes
  1. Rick Bielski's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    13 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default AT&T OS Update

    A new OS update was pushed through today for AT&T and I think this is the first 10.2.1 update for AT&T (not sure because I manually installed it already) but the new build is 10.2.1.2122 I was wondering if anyone has any information on it?
  2. donmateo's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,083 Posts
    #2  

    Default

    Source? I just checked and it came back immediately with nothing new. Running official 10.1

    Posted via CB10
    BBM Channel: C00120B93
  3. Rick Bielski's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    13 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #3  

    Default

    It's on my own device. The update automatically downloaded around noon central time today.
  4. Rick Bielski's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    13 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #4  

    Default

    AT&T OS Update-img_20140414_234224.png

    Posted via CB10
  5. DLewis13's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    590 Posts
    Global Posts
    596 Global Posts
    PIN
    333D35C1
    #5  

    Default

    Seems to be same version Verizon released a little while ago.
    Some real improvements, go for it.
  6. CMcRob's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,090 Posts
    #6  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by donmateo View Post
    Source? I just checked and it came back immediately with nothing new. Running official 10.1

    Posted via CB10
    Same here... and it is currently 09:10, CST. ???

    Posted via CB10
    Women who seek to be equal with men lack ambition. ~Marilyn Monroe
  7. ObviousMan#CB's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    15 Posts
    Global Posts
    16 Global Posts
    #7  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rick Bielski View Post

    Posted via CB10
    This must be an unlocked device on AT&T network. There is nothing on production servers for AT&T but 10.1.
    OM
  8. Rick Bielski's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    13 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #8  

    Default

    I wonder if it is the Verizon release. I have AT&T and am running a developer OS but my phone is branded Verizon. But my understanding is that since I'm on AT&T I should get AT&T updates? Hmmm...

    Posted via CB10
  9. LoneStarRed's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,445 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,446 Global Posts
    #9  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rick Bielski View Post
    I wonder if it is the Verizon release. I have AT&T and am running a developer OS but my phone is branded Verizon. But my understanding is that since I'm on AT&T I should get AT&T updates? Hmmm...

    Posted via CB10
    So you can't get the GSM LTE then because of the CDMA radio?

    Posted via CB10
  10. Rick Bielski's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    13 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #10  

    Default

    No I do. It's international quad band so I can get any type of cell signal. (except ident)
    AT&T OS Update-img_20140415_120758.png

    Posted via CB10
    Thanked by:
    LoneStarRed (04-15-2014) 
  11. peter0328's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    552 Posts
    Global Posts
    553 Global Posts
    #11  

    Default

    Do you have STA100-3?

    You will get only Verizon pushed updates if it is a Verizon device AFAIK.

    Posted via CB10
  12. Rick Bielski's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    13 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #12  

    Default

    SQN 100-2. Wait are you guys on Z10's and Z30's? Maybe it's only for Q10's right now?

    Posted via CB10
  13. thurask's Avatar

    Posts
    8,446 Posts
    Global Posts
    8,516 Global Posts
    PIN
    Ask and ye might receive
    #13  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rick Bielski View Post
    SQN 100-2. Wait are you guys on Z10's and Z30's? Maybe it's only for Q10's right now?

    Posted via CB10
    Verizon pushed it to you. Keep in mind, CDMA phones are provisioned at a phone level, not with a SIM card or anything.

    This has nothing to do with AT&T, move along.
    Rock over London, rock on Chicago. Passport. Work wide.
  14. Rick Bielski's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    13 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #14  

    Default

    Wouldn't I at some point have had to connect to the verizon network?

    Posted via CB10
  15. thurask's Avatar

    Posts
    8,446 Posts
    Global Posts
    8,516 Global Posts
    PIN
    Ask and ye might receive
    #15  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rick Bielski View Post
    Wouldn't I at some point have had to connect to the verizon network?

    Posted via CB10
    I don't think you need to, just have a Verizon phone with an OS lower than what they are pushing out. The phone itself is still provisioned and such for Verizon.

    And besides, if this was an AT&T update, you wouldn't receive it, as AT&T has no need to push updates out for models they don't sell.
    Rock over London, rock on Chicago. Passport. Work wide.
  16. Rick Bielski's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    13 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #16  

    Default

    They do sell the Q10.... I just found it cheaper at amazon unlocked.

    Posted via CB10
  17. thurask's Avatar

    Posts
    8,446 Posts
    Global Posts
    8,516 Global Posts
    PIN
    Ask and ye might receive
    #17  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rick Bielski View Post
    They do sell the Q10.... I just found it cheaper at amazon unlocked.

    Posted via CB10
    Variants though. AT&T has the SQN100-1, not the SQN100-2.
    Rock over London, rock on Chicago. Passport. Work wide.
  18. LoneStarRed's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,445 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,446 Global Posts
    #18  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rick Bielski View Post
    No I do. It's international quad band so I can get any type of cell signal. (except ident)
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20140415_120758.png 
Views:	1334 
Size:	52.5 KB 
ID:	263365

    Posted via CB10
    Nice

    Posted via CB10
  19. moegh's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    529 Posts
    #19  

    Default

    AT&T OS Update-img_20140415_232131.png

    That's the latest update I reserved!! I have unlocked Q5

    Posted via CB10 - Q5
  20. Ian Joseph Anunciacion's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    2 Posts
    #20  

    Default

    Does this means I can sync the Google play accounts? Clash of clan gamer here.

    Posted via CB10
  21. Rick Bielski's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    13 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #21  

    Default

    No even with 10.2.1 you can't sync Google accounts :/ you can download apps, but nothing that will require Google services installed e.g. Google Wallet

    Posted via CB10
  22. donmateo's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,083 Posts
    #22  
    BBM Channel: C00120B93
  23. David Tyler's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    115 Posts
    #23  

    Default

    I was pretty excited there for a minute -- but no, my AT&T Z10 sees nothing new.

    I had a discussion with AT&T Customer Retention yesterday. I called to ask if they had any plans to offer plan discounts for people bringing their own hardware (like Verizon). I told them I was thinking about buying a Z30 directly from BlackBerry because it seemed like the only way to get 10.2 (a minor exaggeration, and I already bought the Z30, but I'm still peeved with AT&T). In the ensuing discussion, I asked if they had ever decided when -- or if -- 10.2 will be released. They declined to say when it will be released, and also declined to come right out and say they are no longer supporting BlackBerry.

    In reply to the AT&T text message survey, I responded that my issue was "still unresolved," and wrote

    "AT&T is the only carrier still not supporting the BlackBerry 10.2 upgrade. I'm frustrated because you won't say when you'll release the update -- a very important one -- and you won't come right out and tell people you simply have stopped supporting BlackBerry.

    If you feel not supporting BlackBerry is a good business decision, then own it. If you feel supporting BlackBerry is a good business decision, then _do it._"

    Posted via CB10
  24. donmateo's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,083 Posts
    #24  

    Default

    Did you check BB Link and Software Updates on phone?
    BBM Channel: C00120B93
  25. Bob80220's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    459 Posts
    #25  

    Default

    I just checked BlackBerry Link and there was an update OS 10.2.1.2179 showing...

    Bob

    Posted With Either My Unlocked BlackBerry Q10 Or My Z10 Both Running OS 10.2.1.2102 On AT&T


    BlackBerry Devices: 7130->Pearl 8100->Curve 8900->Bold 9700->Bold 9900->Q10 & Z10
    Tablet: Dell Venue 8 Pro/PlayBook 64 GB
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Wi Fi Calling with AT&T anyone?
    By ravinfy in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-15-2014, 11:22 AM
  2. What if BlackBerry had the best devices and BB10 became the best OS in the world?
    By CrackBerry News in forum CrackBerry.com News Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-15-2014, 11:01 AM
  3. BBRY's status with AT&T?
    By san4berry in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-14-2014, 09:44 PM
  4. BBM Update doesn't show up in Google Play
    By phschlender in forum BBM on Android
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-14-2014, 04:53 PM
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-14-2014, 02:57 PM

Posting Permissions