Can BB10 run more than one instance of the browser allowing for quick switching between websites? On my android phone only one instance of the browser is available so if I want to compare information from different websites I have to close one to go to the other. If BB10 can do this I think that is very powerful. Does anyone know if BB10 or any other OS can do this? From memory I think WebOS could.
    01-12-13 08:39 AM
    The PlayBook can run multiple tabs in its browser, as can my 9810, so I'm sure BB10 will be able to do the same. It's a pretty essential browser feature these days (definitely seen it on iOS), and I'm surprised your Android phone doesn't offer it.
    01-12-13 08:44 AM
    Thanks for the reply. I don't think I asked the right question. My android phone can have a list of multiple windows that allows quick switching between websites but it doesn't seem to be truly running in the background. For example I started playing Kevin's video about the launch hq in Toronto and then switched to another window. The video immediately stopped and resumed when I went back to Crackberrry. Can the mutiple tabs you mention allow for video or audio from a website playing in the background while looking at another active site? My phone seems to stop the current website while the other is active. True multitasking as in the Playbook or a PC allows for multiple websites actually running at the same time not pausing and then resuming. Is that what iOS can do? Can BB10 do it?
    01-12-13 09:07 AM
    On the playbook, and even on os7 blackberry phones we have tabbed browser so you just switch between tabs.

On you android phone you should be able to install dolphin browser or similar to get tabbed browsing.
    01-12-13 09:23 AM