If the grand experiment of Blackberry to form a complete ecosystem ends up coming up short ( which I hope it doesn't). I personally think an alliance with Microsoft could be one of the best things that could happen to ensure their long term survival. MS isn't exactly tearing it up with Windows Phone. Their Surface RT has been a disaster (see today's ZDNET article). I think Blackberry has already demonstrated their ability to play nice with other technologies like Android. It would not be a stretch to see them able to find a way to work together with MS products and software. Could you imagine the synergies with platforms like the Xbox One if somehow they arranged some way to work together? With QNX at the core, I can see a lot of possibilities. Of course, I am no programmer and probably don't appreciate the complexities of something like that, but I still think it would be an very cool alliance in the face of Apple, Google, and Samsung. MS would get an even bigger foothold in the mobile business sector, and Blackberry would immediately gain a whole new level of trust and a large user base. Love to hear what people think.
    07-19-13 02:07 PM
    An arrangement with Microsoft would probably mean BB becomes an OEM (basically, Nokia II) running Windows 8 (because I sure as hell don't see Microsoft getting into the phone hardware game, or adopting BB10 over WP8.)

I'd be more in favor of BB licensing its OS to another well established OEM with distribution, management, reputation for quality, etc. already in place. Sony is a favorite in these forums.
    07-19-13 02:13 PM
    They are open to licence bb10 not to pay a licence fee for an another one. My 2 cents

Posted via CB10
    07-19-13 02:15 PM