I search the forums for my isses but found no thread that had the same problem - similiar yes (with no solution) but not the same.

I recently got a Q5 for my wife for testing pruposes (she�s using a Photon Q currently and needs a keyboard). I am quite adapt with Android and iOS, already programmed some small apps for android...so no complete noob.

However, the woes I ran into on this little blackberry are starting to annoy me to a degree that by the end of the day I will have smashed the little bugger at the wall.

Problem: I have set up my wifes gmail acount, contacts work, calendar works, gmail works as far as to receive mails and to send mails - and thats about it. I can NOT delete mails nor will a read email reflect its status change on gmail.
    So, if I delete a message or read it, it will be gone or read on the BB, but gmail still shows it diddely-fine as new email. Manually refreshing on the BB does not help, I already set the sync cycle to 5 minutes and it won�t do a thing.

On top of that I can NOT tick the damn "Trash" folder to have it synced - its just greyed out.

I have so far re-setup her email acount 15-20 times, completely reset the BB 2 times and reinstalled the latest OS on it, I also have checked gmail IMAP/Label settings - everything is just the way it should be. I even unticked all the imap folders to even show - only the ones necessary without custom folders are shown.

God this is terribly annoying and I have not the slightest idea how to fix this. Any help would be highly appreciated!

Thanks.
    Droidophobe likes this.
    04-10-15 05:36 AM
    if you delete the email from BB, there is an option if you would like to delete it only from BB or from the server. If you delete it only from BB, of course, it will still show in the gmail account when you look in the computer.
    04-10-15 05:53 AM
    Okily dokily.....obviously I have delete on hub and server activated, no idea how you came to think I would ask for help if not.