@Richard

Vulnerabilities can be within wireless transfer, found within the dreaded baseband processor, in leaking of identifying data through transmission or online and behavioural patterns and any such number of weaknesses.

I'm an IT admin, and quite happy with my position and accreditations, but thank you for the condescending pat on the head, it means so much more coming from a stranger on the Internet.

Posted via CB10
    08-27-15 01:49 PM
    @Richard

Vulnerabilities can be within wireless transfer, found within the dreaded baseband processor, in leaking of identifying data through transmission or online and behavioural patterns and any such number of weaknesses.

I'm an IT admin, and quite happy with my position and accreditations, but thank you for the condescending pat on the head, it means so much more coming from a stranger on the Internet.

Posted via CB10
    Then you should know about the relationship between software stability and security and not be making naive statements. I myself am a developer working on high reliability and secure software solutions. If you want to be taken for a professional by strangers on the Internet, write like a professional.

Z10STL100-3/10.3.2.2252 SR 10.3.2.2168
    BCITMike likes this.
    08-27-15 03:10 PM
    It seems that with each successive release of BB10 updates, the OS gets worse and not better IMO. My experience, 10.3.2 has not been good and I think it is due to the talent loss that has more than likely been ongoing at BB. If I was working there, I would always be looking for other opportunities as the decline of the company continues. BlackBerry seems to have reduced support for OS10, I really think that they no longer have the resources to maintain it at the level required.

Posted via CB10
    Each build adds more "stuff" to do. Unless there's speed loops to add/remove (joke), it's not likely to get faster.

Posted via CB10
    08-27-15 03:18 PM