Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Results 1 to 17 of 17
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By biohazard79
  1. TrioGM's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    200 Posts
    Global Posts
    205 Global Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default Formatted 64GB SD card

    Hi there, I have a little question... CBKevin said that he formatted a 64GB SD card to be compatible with the Z10... How can I do it? Does I have to do anything special?

    And, the apps I download are or can be installed on my SD card or on the internal storage?
  2. Tre Lawrence's Avatar
    Between Realities

    Posts
    12,292 Posts
    Global Posts
    13,146 Global Posts
    #2  

    Default

    There's a thread referencing SD cards. I wondered aloud in that thread as to whether or not we can format in device (i.e wipe) like on other platforms.

    http://forums.crackberry.com/general...icrosd-765450/

    Interested in the answer to your second question. Is App2sd possible?
  3. 312
    312 is offline
    312's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,020 Posts
    #3  

    Default

    I had to format my 64GB SD on my Mac before I was able to re-format it on BB10.
    Thanked by:
    -FlyingDucks- (02-26-2013) 
  4. bizzyqu's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    783 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,014 Global Posts
    #4  

    Default

    which 64gb should we buy as well, because I see a couple different versions of the card
  5. 312
    312 is offline
    312's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,020 Posts
    #5  
    Thanked by:
    -FlyingDucks- (02-26-2013) 
  6. bizzyqu's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    783 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,014 Global Posts
    #6  

    Default

    but does it blend work?
  7. Nindia's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    406 Posts
    #7  

    Default

    I bought the 32GB version of that card on Black Friday week on amazon for $18. Figured it'd come in handy for BB10 devices.
  8. 312
    312 is offline
    312's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,020 Posts
    #8  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bizzyqu View Post
    but does it blend work?
    Yes, it works.
  9. TrioGM's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    200 Posts
    Global Posts
    205 Global Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #9  

    Default Re: Formatted 64GB SD card

    Quote Originally Posted by 312 View Post
    Yes, it works.
    So, I just have to insert it in my Z10 and it'll work?
  10. biohazard79's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    171 Posts
    PIN
    292B57BA
    #10  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TrioGM View Post
    So, I just have to insert it in my Z10 and it'll work?
    no, you put the SD card on a desk, you take your Z10 and you take a picture of the card and voila it works

    no just kidding, normally it should work fine when inserting it... without inserting it I doubt that it will work
    My Site/blog My portfolio
    Curve 8320 -> Curve 8520 -> Torch 2 9810
    araskin likes this.
  11. FlyingDucks's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    4 Posts
    #11  

    Default

    Has anyone using the SanDisk Ultra 64 GB MicroSDXC looked to see whether the Z10 is recognizing the entire card or merely just 32GB of it?
  12. project_x's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    523 Posts
    #12  

    Default

    I just put a 64 in today, and after the z10 formats it, it sees all 64gb

    Posted via CB10
  13. philip_daly's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    43 Posts
    #13  

    Default

    I'm using that card and the Z10 sees all 64GB once formatted.
  14. jimpilot's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,487 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,574 Global Posts
    #14  

    Default

    Formatting in the phone seems to be the answer to getting all 64 gigs available.
  15. leejayh's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    661 Posts
    #15  

    Default

    Yes - get the card mentioned in this thread. Stick it into the phone. Have the phone format it. Voila.

    You can also take the card out, stick it into the converter and stick it into your computer and load stuff to it.

    I would do all this first - because the Z10 will format, and stick a file system (just directories) onto the card. Then you can stick yout stuff (pictures, music) into the right folders. The BB will find the stuff regardless - but it is more organized this way.
    Blackberry By Choice
    BB9810-V7.1, Z10, HTC One 64GB, Nexus 7 2013, Lenovo X1C
  16. pgg101's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    594 Posts
    Global Posts
    811 Global Posts
    #16  

    Default

    I bought this one from Future Shop and it worked. It was on sale for $58.99

    SanDisk Ultra 64GB Class 10 UHS-I microSDXC Card (SDSDQUI-064G-U46S)


    Posted via CB10
  17. -FlyingDucks-'s Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    65 Posts
    Global Posts
    69 Global Posts
    #17  

    Default

    Thanks all...and special thanks to 312. Just got mine from Amazon for $55.48 and free shipping too. Now...I just need a Z10 to put it in......(one little detail).

Similar Threads

  1. if i format my sd card will i lose my pic.
    By Joe Lykins in forum BlackBerry Curve 83xx
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-06-2010, 12:53 AM
  2. If you dont know how to format your SD card..
    By cherryjuice in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-28-2009, 12:08 AM
  3. How does 1 format micro sd card on the tour?
    By surfin in forum BlackBerry Tour 9630
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-18-2009, 02:31 PM
  4. 8310 Freeze when formating 8gb sd card
    By alexa101 in forum BlackBerry Curve 83xx
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-10-2009, 08:37 PM
  5. Formatting 1gb Sd Card For New Curve
    By andrewa0003 in forum BlackBerry Curve 83xx
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-07-2008, 10:02 PM

Posting Permissions