this is my first time adding payment option (paypal), whenever i try to log in with my acc
    i get the message "We ran into a problem while processing your request. please try again later. (ps1036Iq)"

i've been searching for a while now and can't find a way to fix it Can't login with PayPal account (payment option), can I please get some help?-img_20160112_043313.png
    01-11-16 08:45 PM
    I've had this issue for over a year and nothing seems to fix it. Tweet BlackBerry maybe they can help you out.

Posted via CB10
    01-12-16 02:28 PM
    I have used PayPal twice this week and it worked on the first try both times. Once on 7Digital and once on eBay. No issues here.

What type of payment are you trying to make?

Posted via CB10
    01-13-16 10:38 AM
    i just did that thanx
    if they replayed i'll make sure to tell you
    01-13-16 12:19 PM
    I have used PayPal twice this week and it worked on the first try both times. Once on 7Digital and once on eBay. No issues here.

What type of payment are you trying to make?
    trying to buy an app from bb world within the app itself

and it's been like that since i bought the phone
    01-13-16 12:22 PM
    Can't you just pay for the app in BBW instead of in the app itself?

Posted via CB10
    01-13-16 04:07 PM
    I have also just tried to buy an app within itself as well (Recall) for my wife's Passport. This app is free then has an upgrade button within the app ($.99). Since you cannot find the so called pro version in BBW, you have to purchase it within the app. Anyway, we are getting the same error code of ps1036Iq. If you go into the BBW account on a PC web browser there is NO option that I can see under the User Name account to reset payment options. Am I blind or is there something I am missing? Anyway, if anyone here on this thread finds the answer to this let us know. Thanks.
    p.s. I had no problem with buying this app on my Passport. Oh and the method we are using is by Paypal.
    01-14-16 12:13 AM