Hi all.
    I've been using a z30 for a few months now and think the os and phone is extremely good.
    I've decided to role out 5 handsets to some of my managers and would like some advise please.

We use an exchange server so business email will be delivered through this. I have no real issues with the chaps putting their own email accounts and apps etc onto the handsets but I'd like to retian control over such things as BlackBerry Protect.

Questions:
    1. Can I add these handsets to my BlackBerry Protect account set up for my handset?
    2. Would the user be able to disable BlackBerry Protect?
    3. Are there settings I can switch on within the os to block certain apps / settings?
    4. If the answer to number 1 is yes, then if the user registers their own BlackBerry Protect account, would they get a message to say the handset is already registered?

I hope that all makes sense?

Thanks.

Posted via CB10
    01-23-14 01:27 AM
    It boils down to budget. Does it warrant to go down the bes 10 route? How much control do you want over your staff?
    01-23-14 01:33 AM
    Our server is remote hosted by a company called Intermedia.com so I assumed bes route wouldn't be open to me. However, our hosted exchange does have a section to deliver to Blackberry handsets, but again, I assumed this was for pre os10 devices and not bes.

I need to research that side I think.

Posted via CB10
    01-23-14 01:47 AM
    There are hosted bes options. They are about 10$ a month or so.

Sent from what ever device I got my hands on via Tapatalk
    01-23-14 01:53 AM
    According to my hosted exchange site they offer BES. But one comment on their website I'm a little confused with is the bit about it would need a blackberry data plan from my mobile phone provider. Is this still relevant, wouldn't the services be delivered over my normal data plan?

"Outlook desktop to your smartphone.