Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 26 to 31 of 31
Like Tree4Likes
  1. Rub3n5's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    47 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #26  

    Default

    I work in IT and I am on a rotating on-call. So the 'luxury' of switching to 'Personal' mode when not on-call appeals to me.
  2. Alain_A's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,712 Posts
    Global Posts
    3,596 Global Posts
    #27  

    Default

    balance has to be there for the average consumer....agreed with that
  3. Alain_A's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,712 Posts
    Global Posts
    3,596 Global Posts
    #28  

    Default

    balance has to be there for the average consumer....agreed with kae77 and rub3n5
  4. brmiller1976's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    488 Posts
    Global Posts
    2,580 Global Posts
    #29  

    Default

    I doubt it requires BES10, since the principal communications protocol is ActiveSync, not BES/BIS.

    It probably sets up two sandboxes, and if corporate IT sends the kill command, it only nukes the "work" sandbox. Additional features like work-only or work-authorized apps probably require BES10, but I'd be surprised if basic functionality wasn't available with regular ActiveSync.
  5. mathewd2010's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    2 Posts
    #30  

    Default

    I would like BlackBerry Balance in order to prevent my BIS accounts getting wiped out when I travel and have to use a temporary non BIS data plan sim. One of my greatest annoyances!

    Quote Originally Posted by brmiller1976 View Post
    I doubt it requires BES10, since the principal communications protocol is ActiveSync, not BES/BIS.

    It probably sets up two sandboxes, and if corporate IT sends the kill command, it only nukes the "work" sandbox. Additional features like work-only or work-authorized apps probably require BES10, but I'd be surprised if basic functionality wasn't available with regular ActiveSync.
  6. Oiche-Shamhna's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    7 Posts
    #31  

    Default

    In my case the issue is my company uses the newest exchange server and it allows them to remote wipe any device I allow the email on. They are not going to invest in Bes as they have similar features in exchange. It would be nice to setup my email and if they need to wipe remotely it only deletes there Stuff
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-29-11, 05:38 AM
  2. BlackBerry Messenger: Does it drain battery faster?
    By drb0y in forum BlackBerry Curve 83xx
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-15-10, 10:40 PM
  3. BlackBerry Messenger: Does it drain battery faster?
    By drb0y in forum Native BlackBerry OS Apps
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-15-10, 10:40 PM
  4. PIN messaging...does it require a data plan?
    By matrodriguez in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 01-24-09, 08:22 PM
  5. Who has the oldest Blackberry here? Does it still work?
    By pmjohnson99 in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 11-30-07, 11:00 AM

Posting Permissions