Hi,

I've installed the 10.2.0.424 and it's not working out so well. Lots of bugs and texting issues when I try and text my contacts from either the [B]CONTACT app or MESSAGES app. I am wondering how I can revert back to the official version of 10.1 for my BLACKBERRY Q10.

Also, the 10.2 version i have on my Q10 is not a leak. It was the official version released that I downloaded off Bell.
    I heard that I could revert or roll back from an AUTOLOADER but I'm not too sure how to do that because I've never done it before.

If someone could put it in simple terms and help me out, I'd really appreciate it.

Thanks
    11-03-13 01:15 PM
    Try backing up and running a security wipe before downgrading.

Posted via CB10
    11-03-13 01:16 PM
    Try backing up and running a security wipe before downgrading.

Posted via CB10
    I've already done a back up, and did a full OS reload through BB link. It fixed some but not all bugs. Is a security wipe just a factory restore?
    11-03-13 01:18 PM
    I've already done a back up, and did a full OS reload through BB link. It fixed some but not all bugs. Is a security wipe just a factory restore?
    Security wipe wipes out anything that isn't the OS/radio on the phone, in this case 1791/1792.

If possible, back up, run a security wipe, set up the phone and try whatever's giving problems before restoring. Then, the problem can be classified as either due to the load or due to the backup.

Posted via CB10
    11-03-13 01:30 PM
    Got too agree with the security wipe. Didn't like the idea myself but the phone works now, even instant previews in BBM.

From my Q5
    11-03-13 03:15 PM
    Always do a security wipe after an upgrade, leaked or not.

Posted via CB10
    LuisCast likes this.
    11-03-13 04:12 PM
    The only problem I seem to have is when I get a text message. Takes about a minute for it to open it then when I try and reply it's about another 30 seconds

That and my battery is so poor

Posted via CB10