Has anybody heard of blackberry ever plans on implementing the concept of "undo" when editing emails?

Posted via CB10
    03-01-15 03:36 PM
    Hi TrevorCroft, AFAIK, no.
    03-01-15 04:11 PM
    I so wanna have this functionality across the OS.

Posted via CB10 using PassportSQW100-1/10.3.1.2267
    03-01-15 09:36 PM
    I thought when it first came out that since swipe left was delete, that swipe right would be undo. That seems intuitive enough for me. Unless I've completely missed something and swiping right is already a gesture. I'm no programmer but if they can do delete it seems easy enough to program undo. Could be wrong, just my thoughts but would be a nice touch!

CB10 via Z30
    Superfly_FR likes this.
    03-01-15 09:47 PM
    Could be wrong, just my thoughts but would be a nice touch!

CB10 via Z30
    It's not a problem programming wise but probably can be an issue with device's memory and ram. They have to think it through how to use the limited resources without providing laggy performance.
    There's a reason we don't see this on any other platform out of the box either.

Posted via CB10 using PassportSQW100-1/10.3.1.2480
    03-02-15 03:48 AM
    It's not a problem programming wise but probably can be an issue with device's memory and ram. They have to think it through how to use the limited resources without providing laggy performance.
    There's a reason we don't see this on any other platform out of the box either.

I know for a fact its been on iphone for a while out of the box now since I have experimented with friends phones. Not sure about android.

Posted via CB10
    03-02-15 09:55 AM
    I know for a fact its been on iphone for a while out of the box now since I have experimented with friends phones. Not sure about android.

Posted via CB10