Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Results 1 to 18 of 18
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By JBezeau
  • 1 Post By LostOnThePianoRoll
  1. BriniaSona's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,493 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,541 Global Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default gameboy emulator available for z10 yet?

    Is the Android Game Boy emulator on bb10 yet?
  2. BriniaSona's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,493 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,541 Global Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #2  

    Default

    Can this be sideloaded?
    BriniaSona
    Graphic Artist of Sanctity Design
    Founder and Administrator of Kwandrivia: Action Roleplay Forum
    and CrackBerry's Biggest Anime Fan
  3. BriniaSona's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,493 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,541 Global Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #3  

    Default

    I just tried sideloading a GBA emulator and it failed. I guess they arnt ready yet.
    BriniaSona
    Graphic Artist of Sanctity Design
    Founder and Administrator of Kwandrivia: Action Roleplay Forum
    and CrackBerry's Biggest Anime Fan
  4. JBezeau's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    170 Posts
    #4  

    Default

    I have been trying the same thing today haha. I tried GBA one and it didnt work at all. What i did try though was the GBC and it actually does kind of work a little to the point where you can play a game. however the options dont work and you cant see the trackpad but I did get pokemon gold to play. So there is diffidently hope. I GBA emulator would be most ideal though.
    jegitoe likes this.
  5. BriniaSona's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,493 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,541 Global Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #5  

    Default

    yeah, and i hope the ds one comes from android to bb in the ICS update. that way i can play ythe latest version of pokemon.
    BriniaSona
    Graphic Artist of Sanctity Design
    Founder and Administrator of Kwandrivia: Action Roleplay Forum
    and CrackBerry's Biggest Anime Fan
  6. MaxxJag's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    277 Posts
    #6  

    Default

    Why get and android one when you can port a pc one which would probably work better.

    Posted using CrackBerry App on BB10
  7. BriniaSona's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,493 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,541 Global Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #7  

    Default

    like my old gba and gb, i got them for on the go gaming...
    BriniaSona
    Graphic Artist of Sanctity Design
    Founder and Administrator of Kwandrivia: Action Roleplay Forum
    and CrackBerry's Biggest Anime Fan
  8. canderson85's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    518 Posts
    #8  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MaxxJag View Post
    Why get and android one when you can port a pc one which would probably work better.

    Posted using CrackBerry App on BB10
    Can you do it for us?



    Posted via CB10
  9. MaxxJag's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    277 Posts
    #9  

    Default

    I'll see what I can do. No promises

    Posted via CB10
  10. BriniaSona's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,493 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,541 Global Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #10  

    Default

    A native one would be sick. A ds one would make it even better. That way I can get pokemon ds games.
    BriniaSona
    Graphic Artist of Sanctity Design
    Founder and Administrator of Kwandrivia: Action Roleplay Forum
    and CrackBerry's Biggest Anime Fan
  11. SlcCorrado's Avatar
    BlackBerry

    Posts
    6,379 Posts
    Global Posts
    6,432 Global Posts
    #11  

    Default

    So none of the android port versions work? They worked pretty well on the playbook
    BB4Life
  12. BriniaSona's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,493 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,541 Global Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #12  

    Default

    The vnampb one for PlayBook has hidden button that deleted all my save games. I'm not happy. Please do not port that one.
    BriniaSona
    Graphic Artist of Sanctity Design
    Founder and Administrator of Kwandrivia: Action Roleplay Forum
    and CrackBerry's Biggest Anime Fan
  13. Jean-luc_Picard's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    937 Posts
    Global Posts
    938 Global Posts
    #13  

    Default

    For VBAMPB one why not just remove the button in the .cfg file? Either way, that emulator doesn't run as is on BB10, but if you just take the same .bar from the GBColor emulator for PlayBook and sideload it. It runs perfectly on BB10 aside from the D-Pad rendering improperly, but it's only a Gameboy Color emulator, so it only plays Gameboy Color and Original Gameboy games. If you wait a bit then the emulator people in the forums will remake VBAMPB for BB10 though. Just remember that emulators are not for the average person. They are for the techies who will be able to solve their own issues.
  14. Marcus Primus's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #14  

    Default

    Can done 1 plzz help me I want these emulators so bad plllzzzzz sum 1 help give directions how to down load it
  15. mvpcrossxover's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,401 Posts
    #15  

    Default

    You guys struggling?

    gameboy emulator available for z10 yet?-img_20140218_014129.png

    Posted via CB10
    CrackBerry Trophies Case
    1000 posts - 8/1/14
    2000 posts - TBD
    3000 posts - TBD
    4000 posts - TBD
    5000 posts - TBD
  16. glamrlama's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    893 Posts
    Global Posts
    904 Global Posts
    #16  

    Default

    do a search here on CB for ulumu. He has ported VBA-m; a nice emulator for gameboyadvance to BB10. Runs awesome with a Wiimote. Runs virtually any ROM I have thrown at it.
    / device agnosticism or bust!
  17. LostOnThePianoRoll's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,194 Posts
    #17  

    Default

    Retroarch anyone? It's the best I tried, it only messes up a bit because it doesn't detect all PS1 iso discs..


    gameboy emulator available for z10 yet?-img_20140218_202101.png

    Posted via CB10 on my Z10STL100-10.2.1.1925
  18. Aaron Roy's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #18  

    Default

    Have you managed to get the CB10 keyboard working with RetroArch?

Similar Threads

  1. available for verizon yet?
    By biker8351 in forum BlackBerry Curve 3G
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-01-2010, 10:15 PM
  2. Any cases available for Tour yet?
    By davegrun in forum BBOS Phone Accessories
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-19-2009, 07:20 PM
  3. Any cases available for Tour yet?
    By davegrun in forum BlackBerry Tour 9630
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-14-2009, 09:42 AM
  4. HappyWakeUp not available for BlackBerry (yet)
    By Jared-5 in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-01-2008, 12:53 AM
  5. VZNavigator IS NOT Available for 8330 YET
    By OneEyedHito in forum BlackBerry Curve 83xx
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-13-2008, 04:17 PM

Posting Permissions