Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 13 of 21 FirstFirst ... 310111213141516 ... LastLast
Results 301 to 325 of 502
Like Tree28Likes
  1. calkenneth's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    86 Posts
    #301  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by T-Joker View Post
    I have watermarks with the .261 build. Will try a security wipe and reload .261
    Interesting! The only thing that's not working well for me is the camera - I can't get flash working when I use the camera with the face detect feature... I'm guessing it's due to a lack of memory.
  2. shahumang8's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    2 Posts
    #302  

    Default

    Hello,

    If i install this Os into Dev Alpha Devices and after that any problem occur then i am eligible for Limited Edition?

    Thanks,
  3. calkenneth's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    86 Posts
    #303  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shahumang8 View Post
    Hello,

    If i install this Os into Dev Alpha Devices and after that any problem occur then i am eligible for Limited Edition?

    Thanks,
    No, definitely not. You qualify for the Limited Edition only if you have met their qualification requirements, which includes developing an app on Blackberry World. There are other requirements too, so see the Developer website for more details!
  4. Shintu Dhang's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    13 Posts
    #304  

    Default

    Possibility of putting final BB10 software on the Dev Alpha's?-13020003.jpg

    Installed .261 fw and got no watermark, hurray.............................\o/
    calkenneth likes this.
  5. fantass's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    219 Posts
    PIN
    2A2400C6
    #305  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Shintu Dhang View Post
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	13020003.jpg 
Views:	91 
Size:	47.7 KB 
ID:	134098

    Installed .261 fw and got no watermark, hurray.............................\o/
    Still everything works fine such as voice control?

    What exact version did you installed?
    Visit my blog www.hektor.in
    My Github www.github.com/hektorcyc
    Web and mobile developer.
  6. TESTNULLUSER's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    16 Posts
    #306  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TESTNULLUSER View Post
    Error: Failed to load images.
    Error: Security error.
    ... so..no ideas? please, help me.
    thx
  7. fbloise's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    650 Posts
    Global Posts
    676 Global Posts
    PIN
    2B5E52DF
    #307  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TESTNULLUSER View Post
    ... so..no ideas? please, help me.
    thx
    sounds like your fw executable file is corrupted.
  8. fbloise's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    650 Posts
    Global Posts
    676 Global Posts
    PIN
    2B5E52DF
    #308  

    Default

    done here, used 10.0.10.261 on my Dev A, everything working smooth, only caveat is the watermark but I'm ok with that
  9. wMarck90's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    35 Posts
    Global Posts
    167 Global Posts
    #309  

    Default

    Again, anyone tried to restore with the original firmware from BlackBerry? Working? Thanks.
  10. TESTNULLUSER's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    16 Posts
    #310  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fbloise View Post
    sounds like your fw executable file is corrupted.
    very strange: everything is going ok till 99% .. fw - disabled, av - also..
  11. ealvnv's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,473 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,479 Global Posts
    #311  

    Default

    IMark if does loads the original os finw in case you want to go back home that. I've tried with the loader provided in the devs site

    Posted using CrackBerry App on BB10
    "If you can't find anything wrong with your OS of choice, you might be a fanboy, if you can't find anything RIGHT with the smartphone OSes you DON'T use, you're definitely a fanboy." - Ashley Esqueda

    Trough the Phone Lens C0019FC6B
    Thanked by:
    wMarck90 (02-05-2013) 
  12. fbloise's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    650 Posts
    Global Posts
    676 Global Posts
    PIN
    2B5E52DF
    #312  

    Default

    have you tried the other link? it worked for me using 10.0.10.261 posted here.
  13. Steve Rizla's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    404 Posts
    #313  

    Default

    Yes.
    I had the leaked build with the watermark on my Dev Alpha A. I just picked up my Z10 and reverted the Dev Alpha back to the developer build that is located on the developer site. It installed with no problems.
  14. calkenneth's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    86 Posts
    #314  

    Default

    I am just glad that we don't need to delete vendor.xml anymore
  15. fbloise's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    650 Posts
    Global Posts
    676 Global Posts
    PIN
    2B5E52DF
    #315  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by calkenneth View Post
    I am just glad that we don't need to delete vendor.xml anymore
    Hahaha, good ol' times!
  16. Thunderbuck's Avatar

    Posts
    5,802 Posts
    Global Posts
    5,805 Global Posts
    PIN
    2B6927F7
    #316  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by calkenneth View Post
    No, definitely not. You qualify for the Limited Edition only if you have met their qualification requirements, which includes developing an app on Blackberry World. There are other requirements too, so see the Developer website for more details!
    I could be wrong, but what I suspect he wanted to know was whether putting the OS on through this bootloader would disqualify him for an LE, even if he'd qualified otherwise. My own take is that there's always the chance BB would be hard-a$$ about that, but I doubt it strongly.





    "Max Power doesn't 'cuddle'! You strap yourself in and feel the Gs!"
    greatwiseone likes this.
  17. SCrid2000's Avatar

    Posts
    10,399 Posts
    Global Posts
    10,411 Global Posts
    PIN
    PM me.
    #317  

    Default

    For anyone having troubles, MAKE SURE that you have an OS with 0x4002607 in the file name, and that it matches one of these file sizes:
    1440589972
    1467263124
    1485873300
    1445570708
    rexrim likes this.
  18. nsfgp's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    9 Posts
    #318  

    Default

    The OP of the ROM hopefully can provide the MD5 checksum so everyone can verify before flashing to be sure they have the complete valid file.

    Steve Rizla: What is the Model Number and OS Version information in your brand new Z10?? Curious to know. Thanks.
  19. SerproApps's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    6 Posts
    #319  

    Default

    I install OS 2372 version in my Dev Alpha B, work fine...Only one problem: I can call and texting, but I can't connect to internet with my data plan (no BIS), only Wifi.

    Any suggestions?
  20. Steve Rizla's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    404 Posts
    #320  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nsfgp View Post
    The OP of the ROM hopefully can provide the MD5 checksum so everyone can verify before flashing to be sure they have the complete valid file.

    Steve Rizla: What is the Model Number and OS Version information in your brand new Z10?? Curious to know. Thanks.
    The model number is STL100-3 and the OS version is 10.0.9.2372. I got it from Bell Canada.
  21. ealvnv's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,473 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,479 Global Posts
    #321  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Steve Rizla View Post
    The model number is STL100-3 and the OS version is 10.0.9.2372. I got it from Bell Canada.
    The problem is that this is a retail OS if you look in the about page on the device it sees it as a Z10 model, therefore prepaid data plans wont work
    "If you can't find anything wrong with your OS of choice, you might be a fanboy, if you can't find anything RIGHT with the smartphone OSes you DON'T use, you're definitely a fanboy." - Ashley Esqueda

    Trough the Phone Lens C0019FC6B
  22. Shintu Dhang's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    13 Posts
    #322  

    Default

    I have installed v10.0.10.261 on my Dev Alpha B. I use same procedure s shown in blackberry developer site on installing firmware . At setup I haven't used my BlackBerry id, i taught it could be the reason behind watermark. After setup is complete, i login my BlackBerry id on the device and it's work fine.

    No problem I found still yet
  23. nsfgp's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    9 Posts
    #323  

    Default

    Thank you Steve. Good to know that. Just FYI people with Roger's Z10 seems to be on 10.0.9.348 from the Z10 forum.
  24. renigade29's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    6 Posts
    #324  

    Default

    t-moble usa prepaid works! no water mark, it says that the model is a z10 not a dev alpha
  25. renigade29's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    6 Posts
    #325  

    Default

    will post pics tomorow when i wake up
Page 13 of 21 FirstFirst ... 310111213141516 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Is there a way of doing screen recordings on the Dev Alpha Screen?
    By Andrew4life in forum BlackBerry 10 Dev Devices
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 01-22-2013, 11:28 AM
  2. Official PlayBook .bars that work on the Dev Alpha
    By SCrid2000 in forum BlackBerry 10 Dev Devices
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 09-20-2012, 05:56 PM
  3. Beta Testing for OS10 on the Dev Alpha
    By SCrid2000 in forum BlackBerry 10 Dev Devices
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-20-2012, 09:12 PM
  4. Why is the logo covered on the Dev Alpha Device?
    By sebastianlovestheplaybook in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-07-2012, 10:31 AM
  5. Skype on the Dev Alpha device
    By lund in forum BlackBerry 10 Dev Devices
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 05-02-2012, 04:37 PM

Posting Permissions