Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 11 of 21 FirstFirst ... 891011121314 ... LastLast
Results 251 to 275 of 502
Like Tree28Likes
  1. beavertail2's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    91 Posts
    #251  

    Default

    SerpoApps,

    What was your original Dev Alpha B rev? OS version 10.0.10.263 OS, Software release 10.9.10.35?

    Thanks.
  2. beavertail2's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    91 Posts
    #252  

    Default

    iMarck90,

    I already have 10.0.10.263 on my Dev Alpha B which I downloaded on Jan 30 from the "Software Updates". Did you not have that? If you did, is it not going back a revision going to 261?

    Thanks.
  3. beavertail2's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    91 Posts
    #253  

    Default

    Calkenneth,

    What version of OS did you have on your Dev Alpha B before the 261? Did you not have the 263 from the "Software Update" on Jan 30?

    Thanks.
  4. wMarck90's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    36 Posts
    Global Posts
    168 Global Posts
    #254  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by beavertail2 View Post
    iMarck90,

    I already have 10.0.10.263 on my Dev Alpha B which I downloaded on Jan 30 from the "Software Updates". Did you not have that? If you did, is it not going back a revision going to 261?

    Thanks.
    This version include everything like Twitter, Facebook etc.
  5. Mr_royal07's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    45 Posts
    #255  

    Default

    installation is complete
  6. dcbo89's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    590 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,018 Global Posts
    #256  

    Default

    Thank you for this I have it running on my Dev Alpha A and while a bit buggy/slow at times it does seem to work fairly well
  7. BigBuffBerry's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    282 Posts
    Global Posts
    314 Global Posts
    #257  

    Default

    my dev alpha keeps resetting itself. I think the battery is toast. It doesn't show a charge 99% of the time.
    Loving my Z10!
  8. SerproApps's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    6 Posts
    #258  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by beavertail2 View Post
    SerpoApps,

    What was your original Dev Alpha B rev? OS version 10.0.10.263 OS, Software release 10.9.10.35?

    Thanks.
    I've OS version: 10.0.10.263 / 10.9.10.35 (Jan 31).
  9. calkenneth's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    86 Posts
    #259  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by beavertail2 View Post
    Calkenneth,

    What version of OS did you have on your Dev Alpha B before the 261? Did you not have the 263 from the "Software Update" on Jan 30?

    Thanks.
    I've had the dev version released on January 30 which gave everyone hub.
  10. jetstreamblue's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    388 Posts
    #260  

    Default

    Finally got the file from the first link installed on my Dev A (took about 10 tries to download cause my work connection keeps on stalling...)!
    Thanks! The Dev Alpha was already my daily driver since last week, and this makes it all that more useable!
    ~ Spare Time App Developer ~
    (My PlayBook Apps: e-Mmanuel+ Bible Reader, e-Mmanuel Audio Bible, Business Analysis Toolbox, RiskASSIST, StakeholdersASSIST)
    See e-Mmanuel+ FaceBook Page for latest app news!
  11. Razor8Tie's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    37 Posts
    #261  

    Default

    Once the file is downloaded what do I need to do next? When I click on the file it flashes something and then goes away? Any ideas?
  12. jetstreamblue's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    388 Posts
    #262  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Razor8Tie View Post
    Once the file is downloaded what do I need to do next? When I click on the file it flashes something and then goes away? Any ideas?
    You should get a command prompt window open with a message that it's trying to connect to boot rom.
    You should then turn off your dev alpha, and plug in the USB cable to your computer, and then turn it on. The loader program should take care of the rest.
    ~ Spare Time App Developer ~
    (My PlayBook Apps: e-Mmanuel+ Bible Reader, e-Mmanuel Audio Bible, Business Analysis Toolbox, RiskASSIST, StakeholdersASSIST)
    See e-Mmanuel+ FaceBook Page for latest app news!
  13. beavertail2's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    91 Posts
    #263  

    Default

    Thanks for the info.
  14. beavertail2's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    91 Posts
    #264  

    Default

    Thanks SerproApps.

    Looks like you are the 3rd one that have success with the 261 on the Dev Alpha B. It seems the other one is for the Dev Alpha A.

    I downloaded the other one. Am now downloading the 261.
  15. beavertail2's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    91 Posts
    #265  

    Default

    Thanks calkenneth.
  16. mikechawla's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    63 Posts
    #266  

    Default

    Got .261 installed on my Dev Alpha B without a problem. Thanks for the links!
  17. mdarr's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    81 Posts
    #267  

    Default

    Fantastic! 2372 installed and running beautifully on Dev Alpha A. Twitter app doesn't work for me but everything else seems fine....even with 1GB it's quite snappy
    Pearl8130..Curve8830..Bold9700..Torch9800...Curve8 900..Bold9900.. Torch9810..Bold9900...DevAlpha A/C
  18. kdna's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    633 Posts
    #268  

    Default

    Which download link doesn't have watermarks and works on Dev Alpha A?
    Purchase these awesome apps for Z10 (BB10-device): Utilities: Mobile Network | Developer ModeBluetooth | Mobile Hotspot | NFC | Learn Essential Japanese Verbs | Ultimate Powerball BlackBoard Lite Coming SOON!: Mega Millions 10, 5 Slides, Markdown Man, Movie Title Creator, Pixel Censor
  19. andrewthong's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #269  

    Default

    Successfully installed on Alpha Dev. Some notes:
    • Autoloader cannot get past the Uploading RAM Image... step in Parallels on OS X.
    • If Autoloader closes instantly as it cannot find the device manager, install Blackberry Link.
    • Device must be turned off, then plugged in and turned on when the Autoloader displays "Connecting to Bootrom:"
  20. TESTNULLUSER's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    16 Posts
    #270  

    Default

    guys!

    Autoload.10.0.09.2372.0x04002607.exe

    RIM Wireless Device Command-Line Auto-Programmer Version 3.10.0.12 (Win32) [Dec
    6 2012 11:11:46]
    Copyright 2012 Research In Motion Limited

    Connecting to Bootrom:
    Resetting Device: Connected

    [ Uploading RAM Image 0x80130230 ] [############## 100 ##############]

    QCFMv1/v2 Hybrid File
    containing: Radio

    Header Version: 2.0
    Num Chunk Headers: 3
    Headers Length: 65312

    Chunk Header:
    Type: 0x0C
    Chunk Header:
    Type: 0x8C
    Chunk Header:
    Type: 0x0A
    Signature Trailer:
    EC521_512 Signer: 0x48584E51 (QNXH-OS-1)
    EC521_256 Signer: 0x4C584E51 (QNXL-OS-1)
    [ Writing 0x00668000 ] [############## 100 ##############]

    QCFMv1/v2 Hybrid File
    containing: IFS, OS, User File System

    IFS/OS Version: 10.0.9.2372 DEV
    Hardware ID: 0x06001A06 RIM BlackBerry Device
    Metrics Version: 3.18
    Build Date: Jan 13 2013
    Build Time: 19:45:22
    Build User: ec_agent
    STP Protocol Ver: 0.0.4 (release OS)

    Header Version: 2.0
    Num Chunk Headers: 6
    Headers Length: 65120

    Chunk Header:
    Type: 0x06
    Chunk Header:
    Type: 0x08
    Chunk Header:
    Type: 0x06
    Chunk Header:
    Type: 0x05
    Chunk Header:
    Type: 0x09
    Chunk Header:
    Type: 0x07
    Signature Trailer:
    EC521_512 Signer: 0x48584E51 (QNXH-OS-1)
    EC521_256 Signer: 0x4C584E51 (QNXL-OS-1)
    [ Writing 0x000152B0 ] [############## 99 ###############]


    Error: Failed to load images.

    Error: Security error.


    + RED blinking & no more working Dev Alpha
    Thanks to BlackBerry Link - I can Restore to Factory Settings ...

    any ideas?
  21. rexrim's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    204 Posts
    PIN
    28B6D356
    #272  

    Default

    im done..thanks for the info guys <3
  22. Damian Montero's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    142 Posts
    #273  

    Default

    I haven't tried this, but if this BB10 version 10.0.09.2372 (Z10 version) works perfectly on the Dev Alpha A and B but the only problem is that the "browser crashes all the time" then it may be because the browser is expecting 2Gb of memory.

    May I suggest the browser that comes with the 10.0.10.263 version of the Dev Alpha Software
    This link is directly from blackberry so I think we can trust it)
    http://cdn.fs.sl.blackberry.com/fs/q...-v7+signed.bar

    I'm downloading the Z10 software hoping to get a wonderful new Z10 before they ship out the "limited edition versions" that will fix all these issues we're all having (because we'll all have Z10's)
    Thanked by 3:
    fbloise (02-05-2013),  FyodorSt (02-26-2013),  luango (02-06-2013) 
  23. Damian Montero's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    142 Posts
    #274  

    Default

    Screwed up your dev alpha for what ever reason? No problem.
    This is the same file, BUT it's specifically designed for the dev alpha so it'll update it with the latest version regardless

    https://developer.blackberry.com/bla...ha_update.html
  24. rexrim's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    204 Posts
    PIN
    28B6D356
    #275  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Damian Montero View Post
    I haven't tried this, but if this BB10 version 10.0.09.2372 (Z10 version) works perfectly on the Dev Alpha A and B but the only problem is that the "browser crashes all the time" then it may be because the browser is expecting 2Gb of memory.

    May I suggest the browser that comes with the 10.0.10.263 version of the Dev Alpha Software
    This link is directly from blackberry so I think we can trust it)
    http://cdn.fs.sl.blackberry.com/fs/q...-v7+signed.bar

    I'm downloading the Z10 software hoping to get a wonderful new Z10 before they ship out the "limited edition versions" that will fix all these issues we're all having (because we'll all have Z10's)
    Agreed with u..just opened browser n check the free memory left only 100mb left mm looks like this browser really need 2GB ram for fully perform..quite slow in my set but..work smoothly..
Page 11 of 21 FirstFirst ... 891011121314 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Is there a way of doing screen recordings on the Dev Alpha Screen?
    By Andrew4life in forum BlackBerry 10 Dev Devices
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 01-22-2013, 11:28 AM
  2. Official PlayBook .bars that work on the Dev Alpha
    By SCrid2000 in forum BlackBerry 10 Dev Devices
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 09-20-2012, 05:56 PM
  3. Beta Testing for OS10 on the Dev Alpha
    By SCrid2000 in forum BlackBerry 10 Dev Devices
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-20-2012, 09:12 PM
  4. Why is the logo covered on the Dev Alpha Device?
    By sebastianlovestheplaybook in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-07-2012, 10:31 AM
  5. Skype on the Dev Alpha device
    By lund in forum BlackBerry 10 Dev Devices
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 05-02-2012, 04:37 PM

Posting Permissions