Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 30
Like Tree5Likes
  1. lomkju's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    61 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default Dev alpha Update to 10.9.10.35 :)

    Got the update!!!
  2. SlcCorrado's Avatar
    BlackBerry

    Posts
    5,715 Posts
    Global Posts
    5,768 Global Posts
    #2  

    Default

    Put it in lanscape and take a bunch of screenshots please
    BB4Life
  3. lomkju's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    61 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #3  

    Default

    Dev alpha Update to 10.9.10.35 :)-2013-01-31_01-48-45_911.jpg
    Quote Originally Posted by SlcCorrado View Post
    Put it in lanscape and take a bunch of screenshots please
  4. Steve Rizla's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    404 Posts
    #4  

    Default

    Sweet! Thanks for the heads up. I have been refreshing the Dev Alpha update page on the developer site all day. lol
  5. spyeagle's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    228 Posts
    #5  

    Default

    Wish we could have the Facebook/Skype/Twitter integration too. Nice to see Hub working at long last. Maps is alot like Blackberry Maps, Phone and Texting I can't try (no sim)

    Nothing much to show in screenshots that haven't already been shown unless you got a special request.
    "I need to do extensive reading on this complex subject before I give an educated opinion." -- Web comment that has never been made
  6. rawilliam's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    31 Posts
    #6  

    Default

    Installed the update. Cannot add email accounts, browser is slow to respond, and app world cannot connect. Not looking good.

    ================================================== ======================================

    Sorry, I had a bad internet connection. Cannot set up gmail though, nor get maps to work, or get the latest version of Blackberry World to install.
    Last edited by rawilliam; 01-30-2013 at 09:29 PM.
  7. netviper's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    264 Posts
    Global Posts
    296 Global Posts
    #7  

    Default

    my Dev A is running awful now after this update. Its slow as crap. The hub is not responsive. The maps never found me. Yikes. Not happy with this.

    update: hub is working a little better, but i cant open emails. Not very good. Hopefully they have another update with a lot of bug fixes soon.

    I realize this is old hardware, so its not going to run as well as bb10 production phones, but this build is NOT good.
    Last edited by netviper; 01-30-2013 at 05:17 PM.
    Loving my Z10!
  8. vlicaros's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    19 Posts
    #8  

    Default

    Downloading
  9. Smiley88's Avatar
    Developer - ToySoft

    Posts
    3,512 Posts
    #9  

    Default

    my runs super fast on dev b with the new os. haven't tried email yet or phone app. need to get micro sim card. sucks
    Website www.toysoft.ca or join BBM Channel bbm:///C00445C5A
    Follow us @ http://twitter.com/toysoft or BlackBerry World
  10. netviper's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    264 Posts
    Global Posts
    296 Global Posts
    #10  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Smiley88 View Post
    my runs super fast on dev b with the new os. haven't tried email yet or phone app. need to get micro sim card. sucks
    dev b is dual core right? still 1 gig of ram though.
    Loving my Z10!
  11. polytope's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    333 Posts
    #11  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by netviper View Post
    my Dev A is running awful now after this update. Its slow as crap. The hub is not responsive. The maps never found me. Yikes. Not happy with this.

    update: hub is working a little better, but i cant open emails. Not very good. Hopefully they have another update with a lot of bug fixes soon.

    I realize this is old hardware, so its not going to run as well as bb10 production phones, but this build is NOT good.
    Weird. My Dev Alpha A is so slick with this update.
    Thanked by:
    chrissmartin (02-02-2013) 
    Superfly_FR and chrissmartin like this.
  12. spyeagle's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    228 Posts
    #12  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by polytope View Post
    Weird. My Dev Alpha A is so slick with this update.
    So is mine, working great!
    "I need to do extensive reading on this complex subject before I give an educated opinion." -- Web comment that has never been made
  13. jetstreamblue's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    388 Posts
    #13  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by spyeagle View Post
    So is mine, working great!
    Same here, running great on my dev alpha A. Going to be my daily driver until we get the limited edition.
    ~ Spare Time App Developer ~
    (My PlayBook Apps: e-Mmanuel+ Bible Reader, e-Mmanuel Audio Bible, Business Analysis Toolbox, RiskASSIST, StakeholdersASSIST)
    See e-Mmanuel+ FaceBook Page for latest app news!
  14. SlcCorrado's Avatar
    BlackBerry

    Posts
    5,715 Posts
    Global Posts
    5,768 Global Posts
    #14  

    Default

    Can someone extract and post it please?
    BB4Life
  15. Superfly_FR's Avatar

    Posts
    9,313 Posts
    Global Posts
    9,324 Global Posts
    PIN
    Hey, what did you expect ?
    #15  

    Default

    Nothing normal with slow responsive device. Would be tempted by a fresh install VS update.
    Warning: it's up to you, as there might be some problems. Maybe check devblogs prior.
    Join my BBM Channel : C00035FA6
    "I speak English like a Spanish Cow"
    I'm a StockBerrian, proudly holding 50 150 250 400 550 1000 BlackBerry shares
  16. netviper's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    264 Posts
    Global Posts
    296 Global Posts
    #16  

    Default Dev alpha Update to 10.9.10.35 :)

    Hmm.. Maybe mine is really old. It does have a white back on it.
    Loving my Z10!
  17. Csomak's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    2 Posts
    #17  

    Default contacts??

    Hi!
    Could anybody import contacts?? I want to import my google contacts, phone numbers, but I can't do it with neither the desktop software, neither on phone.. :S
    Gabor
  18. airbatross's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    54 Posts
    #18  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Csomak View Post
    Hi!
    Could anybody import contacts?? I want to import my google contacts, phone numbers, but I can't do it with neither the desktop software, neither on phone.. :S
    Gabor
    I had to export everything on my Mac to Google Contacts, and then sync my account. You can't import contacts as far as I can see, but you can sync it, which is actually better.
  19. Csomak's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    2 Posts
    #19  

    Default

    yes, it syncs the email, but on contacts, i only have the facebook contacts. I'd need mostly the phone numbers..
  20. netviper's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    264 Posts
    Global Posts
    296 Global Posts
    #20  

    Default

    So I re-updated the phone, I guess maybe it didn't install correctly the first time even though it says I was on 10.35. It is working much better now and the hub works fine now.

    Can't wait to get the real thing.
    Loving my Z10!
  21. accuberryedwin's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    292 Posts
    #21  

    Default

    my Dev Alpha A is working great. I used Link to transfer my infor to the dev with this updates. the only infor which did not get transfer were my contact. i have to put them in manually. other than that i love the update and cant wait for the official release
  22. jerryeight's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    271 Posts
    Global Posts
    273 Global Posts
    #22  

    Default

    is anyone able to make calls now that we have this newer build ?
  23. accuberryedwin's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    292 Posts
    #23  

    Default

    yes im using it as my regular blackberry
  24. Granehill's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    13 Posts
    #24  

    Default

    Hi, installed the update. Works very good. Have a microsim and also BIS. I can make and receive phone calls, but I can't connect to internet. I have put in the right APN (Tele2 in Sweden) but I can't get it to work. I can surf with Wifi, use Linked in etc, but not with the sim. Any clues
  25. Ivan Renette's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    29 Posts
    #25  

    Default

    Hi, did anyone connected it already to the BES 10 ?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. BB 10 Dev Alpha a Great Opportunity
    By VeGiTo in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-14-2012, 03:28 PM
  2. Where's BBM on BBOS 10 Dev Alpha?
    By the_sleuth in forum News & Rumors
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 05-05-2012, 03:13 AM
  3. 8520 update on mac os 10.4?
    By crackBerryTour in forum Mac Users
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-30-2009, 09:51 PM
  4. Traveling to Mexico for 10 days
    By donkeyblue in forum BlackBerry Storm2
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-17-2009, 10:48 PM
  5. synch bold 9700 to mac OSX 10.4.11....how???
    By jamesendeacott in forum BlackBerry Bold 9700
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-02-2009, 11:24 AM

Posting Permissions