Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Results 1 to 18 of 18
  1. Sukhraj Singh's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    88 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Angry BB10 Dev Alpha Device Program has ended?

    I recieved my BB10 Dev Alpha B this morning and I setup it up properly and even checked for updates( none were available) and then a few minutes later my dev alpha restarted automatically and came to the " Thank you for participating The BlackBerry 10 Dev Alpha device program has ended"...... I thought the devices were gonna be disabled post launch? Can someone please help me.
  2. big bb's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    394 Posts
    Global Posts
    396 Global Posts
    #2  

    Default

    We had this back in sept try holding the volume up and down at the same time
    Quote Originally Posted by G-bone View Post
    BlackBerry : We invented the Smartphone Business.
    We're takin' it Back!
  3. Sukhraj Singh's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    88 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #3  

    Default

    nothing happens when i do
  4. Saiga's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,037 Posts
    Global Posts
    2,194 Global Posts
    #4  

    Default

    Did you by any chance buy it off of eBay? Lol
  5. Sukhraj Singh's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    88 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #5  

    Default

    no, it's from rim
  6. jamirq's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    41 Posts
    #6  

    Default

    it's known problem ask google and in first results you will fin solution
  7. Sukhraj Singh's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    88 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #7  

    Default

    I tried google and nothing seems to turn up.
  8. edeast's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    2 Posts
    #8  

    Default

    I've got the same problem, rebooting doesn't help.
    Let me know if you get it working.
  9. Sukhraj Singh's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    88 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #9  

    Default

    I'm in Toronto.. wbu?
  10. edeast's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    2 Posts
    #11  

    Default

    It's working again, I didn't do anything special. Left it for a while, then rebooted.
  11. Sukhraj Singh's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    88 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #12  

    Default

    Mines still down... rebooted it like a million times -_-
  12. kuffkuff's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    72 Posts
    #13  

    Default

    Everything you need to update yoru dev alpha is here:

    https://developer.blackberry.com/bla...alphas/update/
  13. Sukhraj Singh's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    88 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #14  

    Default

    Thanks, but I can't seem to get it connected to the bootrom
  14. Sukhraj Singh's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    88 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #15  

    Default

    nvm it worked thanks for everyones help.
  15. Saiga's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,037 Posts
    Global Posts
    2,194 Global Posts
    #16  

    Default

    I wonder why some of them would show the program ended but others didn't. Strange. Are you certain hour's has the latest os?

    The last time I had that problem, everyone I knew with a Dev Alpha had it. I always figured it was part of the OS and it effected all or none of them.
  16. Andrew4life's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,739 Posts
    Global Posts
    2,740 Global Posts
    #17  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Saiga View Post
    I wonder why some of them would show the program ended but others didn't. Strange. Are you certain hour's has the latest os?

    The last time I had that problem, everyone I knew with a Dev Alpha had it. I always figured it was part of the OS and it effected all or none of them.
    Could be a different/old OS, could be that the time set on the phone is wrong, could be a glitch, could be anything.
  17. Saiga's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,037 Posts
    Global Posts
    2,194 Global Posts
    #18  

    Default

    Good point. I hadn't thought about the possibility of the time being wrong

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 18
    Last Post: 06-20-2012, 11:24 AM
  2. WTB/WTT: BB10 Dev alpha device (When available of course!)
    By ACFP3 in forum The Marketplace - Buy, Sell & Trade
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 05-10-2012, 05:59 PM
  3. Why is the logo covered on the Dev Alpha Device?
    By sebastianlovestheplaybook in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-07-2012, 10:31 AM
  4. OS version on Dev Alpha Device?
    By DaedalusIcarusHelios in forum BlackBerry 10 Dev Devices
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 05-03-2012, 06:43 PM
  5. BB10 Dev Alpha Simulator
    By neilmann in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-01-2012, 02:02 PM

Posting Permissions