This question has probably been asked a million times....will the new Blackberry(s) have Instagram??
    I have a Blackberry Curve which I hate except for the keyboard.
    I was all set to go ahead and get an iPhone, but now re-thinking the new Blackberry because I do not like typing on a screen.
    Thanks!
    07-22-13 01:15 PM
    You can sideload a bar file which can be found online. Personally, I converted the apk file myself to a bar and sideloaded it. Works pretty smoothly. But there is no native app.

Posted via my Fratberry Q10
    07-22-13 01:17 PM
    no one can tell you when Instagram is coming. Sorry. If you want it you will have to sideload it
    07-22-13 01:18 PM
    Hopefully should be coming but like the other poster said, you can side load it. I'm new to Sideloading and found that it was pretty simple. There are many threads about it and if you need help, let me know and I'll show you the method I found easiest. Only take a couple minutes.

Posted via Z10
    07-22-13 01:19 PM
    I'm really starting to think we need to force a "How to use search" tutorial -.-

Now as to the OP.... No, there is no confirmed date for Instagram. If it's that crucial of a application, get a droid or iOS device.
    der_mit and R Field like this.
    07-22-13 01:20 PM
    Ouch, Kris....I knew someone was going to bust my chops about this.
    Give me a break...I teach first grade and am a tech *****.
    p.s. What the heck is "sideloading??"
    07-22-13 01:28 PM

Easy peasy.
    07-22-13 01:32 PM
    BlackBerry 10 has android runtime built in so you can side load many free android apps. This is an unofficial way to have access to these apps.
    BB10 is a great platform and I recommend it. If you do require instagram the by all means,any here will help you to sideload the app. Like i said I'm not tech say either and found it easy to get instagram on my z10.

Posted via Z10
    07-22-13 01:36 PM