I searched on the forums for some info on the version of FB I have on my Q10 but came up with nothing. I'm new to the BlackBerry world after using iOS for a long time. I noticed that the FB app on my new handset looks like I remember FB looking at least a year or so ago on my iPhone. I'm a bit disappointed with it and was just curious to see if you guys knew why it's not as uptodate as other operating systems.

Posted via CB10
    07-09-13 10:29 PM
    And before anyone feels that I'm complaining I want to say I'm not. I knew going back to BlackBerry that I would have limited apps and things wouldn't be the same as my iPhone. I'm just curious to know what you all think since you know about all things BlackBerry

Posted via CB10
    07-09-13 10:33 PM
    I believe it's because the Facebook is made by Blackberry/RIM, and not Facebook itself. Facebook designs their apps only for iOS and Android, so Blackberry had to make their own Facebook app. Correct me if I'm wrong on that, but that's what I think is going on.
    07-09-13 10:39 PM
    You're right, it looks like an old version. I could live with that if they'd keep the features up. Simple things like sharing are sorely missed.
    07-09-13 10:40 PM
    I believe it's because the Facebook is made by Blackberry/RIM, and not Facebook itself. Facebook designs their apps only for iOS and Android, so Blackberry had to make their own Facebook app. Correct me if I'm wrong on that, but that's what I think is going on.
    You're right. The author in the store is Research in Motion Ltd. My guess is Facebook wouldn't give them the time of day last year, but they needed to have a Facebook app. That's one of those things that will sink a platform if it's missing.
    07-09-13 10:42 PM
    Well even on BBOS tim designed the app for fb and twitter

Posted via CB10
    07-09-13 10:44 PM