Hey there,

So, my Q10's screen broke about a month ago, and until I repaired it a couple days ago, I'd been using my Android backup. Whilst going back to Android did make me appreciate the fluidity of BB10, there was one feature (well, I suppose capability is a better descriptor) that so profoundly enhanced my experience with it that I'm considering making my Android my primary (and, only) phone just for it alone.

See, long story short, I use my phone to text. Yes, of course I email. Facebook? Yup. Browsing? Check. Calling? Meh, I'm a university student; I have anxiety attacks when it rings. But all that said, when it comes down to it, there's only thing that my Q10 can do that my MacBook (which is always with me as well) can't�that is to say, there's really only reason that I carry my phone at all: texting. If I could text from my laptop, I'd just leave my phone at home. And with my Android phone (and the help of the mySMS desktop app), that's exactly what I did�sitting on my desk, charging, all day long. And it was glorious. The moment I got a text, I knew it, and could respond right then and there, half a city away from my phone. No worries about where I put my phone, or how battery life's doing, or whether I'm on wi-fi, etc. It was the perfect solution to a problem I hadn't prior realised I had, and it made my life a thousand times easier.

I need this on my Q10 if I'm to continue to use it. I've searched high and low for anything, but have come up dry. mySMS doesn't make a BB10 app, nor do any of the alternatives, The closest thing I found after searching forever was Notify Me, which only supports notification of receipt of messages. Thing is, what good is knowing I got a message if I don't have my phone with me to reply? (And, obviously, if I bring my phone with me, that defeats the purpose.)