Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 27
Like Tree1Likes
  1. Rahezad Somjee's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default error installing whatsapp bb 10

    Hi I am trying to install WhatsApp in bb10 and it gives me error in installing.
  2. noelwoodward's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    117 Posts
    #2  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rahezad Somjee View Post
    Hi I am trying to install WhatsApp in bb10 and it gives me error in installing.
    Same here...and when I try downloading from their website it says that the browser isn't supported
  3. Phenylalanin's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    59 Posts
    #3  

    Default

    got the same error... STL100-2 OS 10.0.10.261
  4. wilfried#CB's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    3 Posts
    #4  

    Default

    Same here.
    Downloading goes fine 6,7 Mb
    Installing takes a long time and ends with "Error installing application".
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails error installing whatsapp bb 10-img_00000144.jpg  
  5. FrankIAm's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    3,228 Posts
    PIN
    288986cf
    #5  

    Default

    Same here. Damn.
  6. Phenylalanin's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    59 Posts
    #6  

    Default

    what device/device software do you guys have?
  7. Cgsolitario's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    4 Posts
    #7  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by phenylalanin View Post
    what device/device software do you guys have?
    z10 - stl100-1
  8. FrankIAm's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    3,228 Posts
    PIN
    288986cf
    #8  

    Default

    STL100-3. Software release 10.0.0.32
    Look, if we need a certain version to successfully install this app, then it is the wrongest move ever, given how updates ate carrier tied.
  9. Phenylalanin's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    59 Posts
    #9  

    Default

    just read
    wich firmware version id in your z 10 if you have not the latest it wont work..
    ...
  10. Phenylalanin's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    59 Posts
    #10  

    Default

    Contacted WhatsApp with this problem, answer is:
    This is a generic BlackBerry World installation error; unfortunately we have no way to troubleshoot or resolve these errors ourselves. Generally, you just need to retry the download, possibly more than once. If you still encounter issues installing, please try closing BBWorld and trying the download again later.
  11. Gaetano D's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    2 Posts
    #11  

    Default

    same problem...error installing application from italy
    Last edited by Gaetano D; 03-13-2013 at 06:30 PM.
  12. bobshine's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    1,661 Posts
    #12  

    Default

    It might be the volume of people all trying to download the application

    Posted via CB10
  13. FrankIAm's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    3,228 Posts
    PIN
    288986cf
    #13  

    Default

    The thing is the download completes. The install fails.
    Gaetano D likes this.
  14. Andreas26's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    8 Posts
    #14  

    Default

    Same here, STL100-2 OS 10.0.10.261 in Holland.
    Do you also still have openwhatsapp installed? Maybe thats the problem?
  15. Gaetano D's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    2 Posts
    #15  

    Default

    no, i dont
  16. FrankIAm's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    3,228 Posts
    PIN
    288986cf
    #16  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Andreas26 View Post
    Same here, STL100-2 OS 10.0.10.261 in Holland.
    Do you also still have openwhatsapp installed? Maybe thats the problem?
    Nope, no android port, no open WhatsApp. Even rebooted and battery pulled.
  17. wilfried#CB's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    3 Posts
    #17  

    Default

    Rumors say it happens on the 3G Z10's
    Is there a software update for this BlackBerry's for download?
  18. viralchopra's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #18  

    Default

    same problem, error after installation is complete. And i am facing this on wifi as i have not inserted my sim card yet.
  19. Skateman1972's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    265 Posts
    Global Posts
    266 Global Posts
    #19  

    Default

    I am in Holland using a Z10 STL100-2 running 10.0.10.261. I had the same problem with WhatsApp being downloaded but not willing to Install correctly. What i did, i made a Backup using Link, then clicked the reload device software. It showed me version 10.0.10.90 and is updating while we speak! I hope after the update i can install WhatsApp. P.S When connected through 3G or Wifi and checked for updates it told me the device was up to date with 10.0.10.261, so use LINK. I can confirm if this is working when the update is complete...i think (hope) it will.
  20. Skateman1972's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    265 Posts
    Global Posts
    266 Global Posts
    #20  

    Default

    Problem is Solved! after the update to 10.0.10.960 using link WhatsApp installs!!! hope it will work for everyone else as well!
  21. ufoloko's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    3 Posts
    #21  

    Default

    Can you confirm if you installed whatsapp correctly after upgrade ??
  22. ufoloko's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    3 Posts
    #22  

    Default

    Can you confirm if version is 10.0.10.960 or 10.0.10.90 ??
  23. Skateman1972's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    265 Posts
    Global Posts
    266 Global Posts
    #23  

    Default

    Sorry, the correct update i have got was named 10.0.10.90 and in the device is showes me 10.0.10.690. WhatsApp installed correctly now as well!
  24. Phenylalanin's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    59 Posts
    #24  

    Default

    installing 10.0.10.90 atm, didnt work on 10.0.10.261, will let you guys know if it'll work after the update.

    EDIT: Working smoothely on 10.0.10.90
    Last edited by Phenylalanin; 03-14-2013 at 05:29 PM.
  25. Andreas26's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    8 Posts
    #25  

    Default

    The solution is to update to 10.0.10.90.. Whatsapp works fine!

    Posted via CB10
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Error Installing Google Maps on my BB 9650
    By Grifter3000 in forum BlackBerry OS Apps
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-11-2010, 08:59 PM
  2. Error Installing Google Maps on my BB 9650
    By Grifter3000 in forum BlackBerry OS Apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-11-2010, 02:13 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-10-2009, 09:56 AM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-10-2009, 09:56 AM
  5. Error message during update/install through BB Desktop Manager on Mac
    By bilalbateh in forum BlackBerry Bold 9700
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-10-2009, 09:56 AM

Posting Permissions