Hey guys,

So I recently started using the social media service Buffer on my desktop and was pleasantly surprised to find they had a Blackberry 10 app. Too bad it was an Android port. So when the Buffer guys (with amazing customer service by the way) send me a welcome email and asked to contact them with anything at all, I decided to take the chance to ask them to make a native Blackberry 10 application. This is an exercept of what I wrote:

I really like Buffer! I'm still getting around to understanding how I can use it, but I love how the scheduling works and I can find a lot of uses managing my social media presence. And soon, upgrading to a paid plan to manage some of my film pages (I'm a filmmaker).

Can I make one small request? I own a Blackberry 10 phone (the Z10) and live in Dubai, UAE. I know that you guys have an app in Blackberry World which is great, but I'd love for it to be a native Blackberry 10 application. I know Blackberry 10 hasn't been as popular yet in the States, but in UAE and a LOT of countries around us the Z10 and the Q10 has been seeing sales (8 of my closest 10 friends have either of the devices). Making it a native application will allow it to be used from the Hub itself integrated and work a lot more smoother than an Android port. There's an application called Quick Post that's native and allows this already but it's a paid application. You guys can lead the (small but passionate) market by making it a free and native application. I know it will take resources, but I hope you consider a native app you'll have no competition

In a span of minutes, I get an answer from Carolyn Kopprasch, the Chief Happiness Officer at the company who confirmed that they're kicking around the idea of a native BB app!

Here's the screenshot of her full reply.

Buffer Considering Native Blackberry 10 App! And We Can Help!-buffer.jpg