Its a simple app. I am a musician and I'm constantly adding news songs to my "binder". After many years of playing and learning songs, this binder has now become too big for me to carry around.

I require an app that can catalog my collection in PDF format. I plan on scanning my entire binder and loading them up onto a micro sd card that the app will read and populate the catalog from.

The app should have a search function as well so I can access the PDFs on the fly.

Please let me know if anyone is interested.

Posted via CB10
    09-03-14 09:30 PM
    This is a simple document scanning and storage/retrieval function. You shouldn't need a custom app for that. Your main concern should be compatibility for the future as you don't want all of your collection to be stranded should you change device platforms or if the developer abandons the app. To me, that means you need to go with an app that is as popular as possible.

How does having it on a smart phone help you that much? It sounds like a job for a tablet anyway.
    09-03-14 10:35 PM
    How much did you budget for a dev to create this for you?

Q10 with Telus on 10.3.0.1052
    09-03-14 10:49 PM
    Its a simple app. I am a musician and I'm constantly adding news songs to my "binder". After many years of playing and learning songs, this binder has now become too big for me to carry around.

I require an app that can catalog my collection in PDF format. I plan on scanning my entire binder and loading them up onto a micro sd card that the app will read and populate the catalog from.

The app should have a search function as well so I can access the PDFs on the fly.

Please let me know if anyone is interested.

Posted via CB10
    I'm not a musician and not a native speaker so I don't really know what the 'binder' is.