Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree6Likes
  • 3 Post By Brandon Nikel
  • 1 Post By rocker_man1
  • 1 Post By tjseaman
  • 1 Post By Brandon Nikel
    CrackBerry User

Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

Default Rogers employees on BES 10

I'm a technician at Rogers and it looks like all of our departments are being upgraded to BB10 and BES 10! Seeing that there are nearly 30000 rogers employees this is great to hear for BB. I'm just surprised I haven't heard anything like this in the media. I mean, one of the largest Canadian tech companies choosing BlackBerry would be great publicity. Now I just have to wait for my Q5.

Posted via CB10
    Thanked by 2:
    Signhere (05-13-2014),  zocster (05-13-2014) 
    CrackBerry Abuser

Great news!
    @jr4941
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

Quote Originally Posted by Brandon Nikel View Post
    I'm a technician at Rogers and it looks like all of our departments are being upgraded to BB10 and BES 10! Seeing that there are nearly 30000 rogers employees this is great to hear for BB. I'm just surprised I haven't heard anything like this in the media. I mean, one of the largest Canadian tech companies choosing BlackBerry would be great publicity. Now I just have to wait for my Q5.

Posted via CB10
    Great to hear!

Have to wonder how many of those 30,000 have company issued devices or are managed in any way? I know a friend that works for Verizon at a retail store - they were all BOYD. But even if it only 10% that is still better than some of the examples that BlackBerry has released info on. But then again that most likely requires the customers permission.
    CrackBerry Abuser

Global Posts
    443 Global Posts

Hope this is legit, if so great news
    CrackBerry User

Thread AuthorThread Author   #5