Although I am a business owner, I do not profess to be a stock advisor of sorts. However, I do dabble in the stocks, and have been fairly successful at it. I usually like to buy only after following a company for sometime, examining the market around it, and then buy when I feel a sick feeling in my gut so to speak.....ie when everyone is dumping it.....when BlackBerry dropped to 6 bucks, and it was all but over for them in the media, that was the time, but my money was being used elsewhere for the most part. But here we are over 12 bucks a short time later. Do I buy now? Will Sept 24th drive the stock? My answer is no! Although in the long run "Yes" and for good reason. BlackBerry is under valued in the market. It has great revenue streams, but was saddled with over spending, and an extremely harsh cell phone bashing crowd. However, BES12, and the BYOD attitude will grow revenues in time. Hardware sales will limp along, and they will continue to be a part of BlackBerry, but not it's revenue stream. Now Q2 will not impress the streets, and the Passport release with 10.3 will be unknown to most except enterprise and the BlackBerry faithful. Therefore in the short term, BlackBerry stock will contract between Sept 24 and December 31st. It will expand nicely in the New Year and from there BlackBerry will begin to grow. Watch!

Posted via CB10
    09-15-14 12:41 PM
    Well, that's an opinion ... but i believe there are some missing parts like the investments made, the end of CORE program, the Z3 launch, the projectIon (IoT) and the overall feeling that "they might finally make it" V.S the now almost unread "RIM is dead".

Still, BBRY and BB are two very speculative bets for short term action but in the time frame you give - sorry - it's about a 8ball game, at least for amateurs (like me). I, presonnaly - and this is not an advice to invest - see the stock in the 12$s or more by the end of the year.
    We'll compare our estimates by dec 31 !