Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes
    CrackBerry User

Global Posts
    82 Global Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

Default toughest/most durable case for the 9810?

Ok- so I upgraded from the 9700 with an Otterbox defender. That thing was tough as nails.

The other day I'm in the store getting my new torch. They don't make the otterbox defender series. I go with the commuter series and it is ok. Nothing more, nothing less. Just an ok case.

I work in law enforcement. I need the case that offers the best protection. Can anyone offer me some suggestions?

Thanks.
    Retired CrackBerry Ambassador

Global Posts
    20,350 Global Posts
    PIN
    nahhhhh.....

Honestly, I don't think you'll find anything tougher than the Otterbox.
    I hear you, though....I worked search and rescue and I know the beating the phones can take. I'm sorry, I really don't think there is anything that offers more protection that the commuter series.
    Do not meddle in the affairs of dragons, for thou art crunchy, and good with ketchup
    "When debate is lost, slander becomes the tool of the loser" - Socrates
    iMore Ambassador
    CrackBerry Addict

Otterbox is #1 for protecting your berry!
    BlackberryCodeSource.com

Current Phones Z30, Q10, iP5S, Samsung GNote 3, HTC One M8!

Can't wait for the one and only game changing......... BB Passport !!!!!
    CrackBerry Genius

If the 9810 is anything like the 9800(we all know by now there identical form factors), we have read numerous horror stories about OB and the torch(If i remember right there was several posts about it actually spreading the 2 halves apart). Best case for me was the AGF GRT + Ghost Armor screen protector.
    Cell Phone History: