Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 32
Like Tree6Likes
  1. Weeman5872's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    22 Posts
    PIN
    291DB9CE
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default Restarting the BlackBerry Hub

    Swipe down diagonally from the top right corner five times.

    Just thought you'd like to know
    Thanked by 18:
    + Show/Hide list of the thanked
    Alystair (06-15-13),  Audux (02-24-14),  BoldWorld (04-08-13),  bunky1971 (04-01-13),  Cap_172R (03-19-13),  David in Durham (05-03-13),  dusan.bukvic (07-24-13),  elshaman (03-03-13),  f1mx (06-06-13),  Gp2mv3 (06-15-13),  ima5exypaki (03-29-13),  Nesquik (04-23-13),  sergey_IL (07-17-13),  Shrekmachine (03-10-13),  sofes (01-19-14),  Supa_Fly1 (03-17-13),  todbanner (04-25-13),  urShadow (06-07-14) 
  2. developit's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    174 Posts
    Global Posts
    175 Global Posts
    #2  

    Default

    Fantastic.

    Posted via CB10
    f forte.fm: An Rdio client for BB10
    Vist http://forte.fm/ in your BB10 web browser.
    Release thread: http://forums.crackberry.com/blackbe...ml#post8274508
  3. KDB84's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,146 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,147 Global Posts
    #3  

    Default

    Nice! Thanks!

    Posted via CB10
  4. fatih.kurnaz's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    304 Posts
    Global Posts
    305 Global Posts
    #4  

    Default

    Coolll thanks

    Posted via CB10
  5. datgurl's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    49 Posts
    Global Posts
    51 Global Posts
    #5  

    Default

    Thanks

    Posted via CB10
  6. realtrevor's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    148 Posts
    #6  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Weeman5872 View Post
    Swipe down diagonally from the top right corner five times.

    Just thought you'd like to know
    Thanks a lot.
  7. Baseball619's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    340 Posts
    #7  

    Default

    Didn't know this, thank you!
    BlackBerry Curve 8330 / BlackBerry Torch 9860 / BLACKBERRY Z10
    Twitter: @_JohnRich / @_JaysHub
    http://www.JaysHub.org
  8. reneSc's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    158 Posts
    PIN
    2BF4C168
    #8  

    Default

    But what is this for? Why is it necessary to restart the hub?
    -------------------------
    Kind regards
    RenÚ
  9. Supa_Fly1's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,185 Posts
    #9  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by reneSc View Post
    But what is this for? Why is it necessary to restart the hub?
    Consider the Hub as THE most central place for all communications and sync of accounts culminates and emulates from. Should the Hub be faulty ... you don't want a BBOS-Ol'school battery pull - yuck! This is so much simply and shows "The true power of the force - QNX"

    here are 2 likely scenarios for doing this:
    Article ID: KB33828 - BlackBerry 10 smartphone deletes and recreates ActiveSync account in the BlackBerry Hub every few minutes

    Article ID: KB33902 - Searching for text messages by contact name in the BlackBerry Hub on the BlackBerry 10 smartphone does not return any results

    Great troubleshooting tip! its not even documented on the public BTSC site so you know this is a highly guarded secret.
    Last edited by Supa_Fly1; 03-17-13 at 12:14 AM. Reason: 2 likely scenarios to restart BB hub
    BlackBerry Passport - Serious Mobility for Serious Business; No Procrastination.
    Thanked by:
    urShadow (06-07-14) 
    urShadow likes this.
  10. reneSc's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    158 Posts
    PIN
    2BF4C168
    #10  

    Default

    Thank you for your answer! I never had problem like this, but now I know what to do if they occur
    -------------------------
    Kind regards
    RenÚ
    Supa_Fly1 likes this.
  11. Cap_172R's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,405 Posts
    Global Posts
    2,506 Global Posts
    #11  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Weeman5872 View Post
    Swipe down diagonally from the top right corner five times.

    Just thought you'd like to know
    Thought i was doing something wrong there... read this post and it worked! Thanks.
  12. Nesquik's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    90 Posts
    #12  

    Default

    Took me a few tries but finally got it Thanks!
  13. cgentry58's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    11 Posts
    #13  

    Default

    I'm having an issue with my Hub manager. I have turned off Twitter, BBM, and Google Talk, but they still are showing up in the Hub. I even went so far as to do a battery pull, but it didn't help. I've turned everything off and back on to no avail. Does anyone have any ideas?
  14. mike260193's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    226 Posts
    Global Posts
    233 Global Posts
    #14  

    Default

    I cant do it is no working for me

    Posted via CB10
  15. andorejunior's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    227 Posts
    Global Posts
    228 Global Posts
    #15  

    Default

    Haha I couldn't get it to work until I realized you start from the top RIGHT corner, I guess my brain figured left. See if that helps and my Q10 only needs 3 swipes

    Posted via CB10
  16. HyTrojan's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    170 Posts
    #16  

    Default

    When in landscape, swipe from the left top to bottom right 5 times
  17. Paul22UDS's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    34 Posts
    #17  

    Default

    Couldn't BlackBerry just put 'Restart Hub' option in the Hub settings?

    Posted via CB10
  18. julienlkh's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    2 Posts
    #18  

    Default

    Finaly got it

    Posted via CB10
  19. julieb9's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    381 Posts
    Global Posts
    405 Global Posts
    #19  

    Default

    Awesome! I finally got it to work!
  20. SoxFan's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,048 Posts
    #20  

    Default

    Hub seems like much ado about nothing as combines too much stuff. Much prefer the old Messages which lets you combine all emails and texts into one place. So much more functional, quicker, simpler, and cleaner. But Hub is OK otherwise. No big deal either way. One of the other negatives of the hub is that it extends the reboot time but about 2x to syncronize the hub or whatever it does with each reboot. Frustrating.
  21. cincibluer6's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    60 Posts
    #21  

    Default

    Wow, who knew? Pretty cool.
  22. waterfrontmgmt's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    3,541 Posts
    Global Posts
    3,709 Global Posts
    #22  

    Default

    Good point ..another positive about BB10. It reboots quicker than BBOS

    Posted via CB10
  23. Pilot Prop's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,466 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,468 Global Posts
    #23  

    Default

    Didn't know about this. Thanks.

    Posted via Q10
    Curve 8300 then....Q10 now

    Music/Film/Tech
  24. mp3hitz's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    20 Posts
    #24  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Weeman5872 View Post
    Swipe down diagonally from the top right corner five times.

    Just thought you'd like to know
    That is rather cool. Although when I tried it, it was four times for me.
  25. hamilgs's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    44 Posts
    #25  

    Default

    I start in the Hub, then about the third swipe, I get the "settings menu" opened. Does it work that way for everyone? I continue to count to five. Seems behind the settings menu, I see some color change, does that indicate Hub restarted?
    AT&T Z10
    Playbook 64
    Tour Easy Recumbent bike
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-04-13, 02:50 PM
  2. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-31-13, 11:48 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-12-10, 04:44 PM
  4. Restart the Blackberry 8900
    By yobeez in forum BlackBerry Curve 8900
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-03-09, 10:59 PM
  5. Restarting the blackberry resets settings...
    By johnsmith1971 in forum BlackBerry Curve 83xx
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 01-24-09, 11:07 AM

Posting Permissions