Results 1 to 17 of 17
Like Tree6Likes
  • 1 Post By boyo66
  • 1 Post By curvezzz
  • 1 Post By DJ_C0
  • 3 Post By boyo66
  1. boyo66's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    40 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default Update to OS 10.2.1.1057

    Hi all, I'm new to updating os on any phone and the Z10 is my first BlackBerry. I've just uploaded the above OS and now I find some icons missing! I now have no clock, no calculator, no file manager, bedside mode doesn't work and the universal search is not working.

    Could anyone help me please.

    Many thanks.

    Posted via CB10
    VictoriaPa1 likes this.
  2. curvezzz's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    1,694 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,697 Global Posts
    PIN
    ask and maybe I'll tell...
    #2  

    Default

    Might get more help in the leaked os forum.

    ? AT&T Z10 STL100-3/10.2.0.1791 ?
    AT&T BlackBerry Curve 8320
    BlackBerry Curve 8900almost BlackBerry Bold 9700
    BlackBerry Torch 9800+9810 BlackBerry Z10
    64GB PlayBook iTouch 4th gen for my iOS fix
    VictoriaPa1 likes this.
  3. Sith_Apprentice's Avatar

    Posts
    9,749 Posts
    Global Posts
    9,751 Global Posts
    PIN
    Changes way too often
    #3  

    Default

    Moved to Beta/Leaked OS. Also, did you happen to mean 10.2.1.1055?
    ~S_A
  4. sayf777's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    672 Posts
    Global Posts
    675 Global Posts
    #4  

    Default

    I think he ran the sdk.

    What z10 variant you have?

    Z
    Stl 100-1 or 100-2 /3/4?



    Posted via CB10
  5. LP_Rigg's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,113 Posts
    #5  

    Default

    Sounds like you loaded the dev version which is not a complete os. You need OS 1055 with 1056 radio
  6. zaid-z10's Avatar
    Banned

    Posts
    262 Posts
    Global Posts
    263 Global Posts
    #6  

    Default

    Why you need to update to developer OS and miss most of the core apps
    If you need all os core apps go to 1055,
    If you don't need core then 1057

    Z10STL100-1/10.2.1.1055
  7. DJ_C0's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    58 Posts
    #7  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by boyo66 View Post
    Hi all, I'm new to updating os on any phone and the Z10 is my first BlackBerry. I've just uploaded the above OS and now I find some icons missing! I now have no clock, no calculator, no file manager, bedside mode doesn't work and the universal search is not working.

    Could anyone help me please.

    Many thanks.

    Posted via CB10
    You should have downloaded the 10.2.1.1055 Leak than the 10.2.1.1057 from the blackberry page since that version doesn't have all those applications. The 10.2.1055 have all the core applications more like of the official os.

    Link for the autoloader for 10.2.1.1055 is in this thread:
    10.2.1.1055+radio for ALL DEVICES!!!
    Mecca EL likes this.
  8. boyo66's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    40 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #8  

    Default

    Ok, I started with the 1055 but I lost all of my core apps. So I went back to link and to reset the phone to its factory setting, it looked for an update and loaded 1057. The model number of my phone is STL 100 2

    Posted via CB10
  9. theblob's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    351 Posts
    #9  

    Default

    10.2.1.1057 is the developer version of 10.2.1.1055. It's essentially the same, except 1057 is stripped down of many core apps like you listed.
    Similar to people above, you should install 1055 and all of the core apps will be back. If you need a refresher, here's the link for the OS again:
    10.2.1.1055+radio for ALL DEVICES!!!
    Just install, security wipe, and if you want to take the risk, restore from link backup. It's not recommended to do so as there may be bugs that result in restoring from backup, but the option is technically there for you. Good luck and have fun!
    Just some dude.
  10. boyo66's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    40 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #10  

    Default

    DJ_10 many thanks I'm on the Mega site as I txt hope it works.

    Posted via CB10
  11. androidphanatic's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    99 Posts
    #11  

    Default

    Not to thread jack. On the 1055 leak what is the issue with having to side load Facebook and all that because of bugs. I've loaded leaks before with no issue. Is it a case by case issue or is it something you have to do when you load the 1055 leak?

    Posted via CB10
  12. boyo66's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    40 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #12  

    Default

    My phone is back in action and so far haven't found anything wrong. Many thanks to the Crackberry Community for all of your advice.

    Diolch yn fawr iawn i chi.

    Posted via CB10
  13. KemKev's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    1,686 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,689 Global Posts
    #13  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by androidphanatic View Post
    Not to thread jack. On the 1055 leak what is the issue with having to side load Facebook and all that because of bugs. I've loaded leaks before with no issue. Is it a case by case issue or is it something you have to do when you load the 1055 leak?
    If I recall correctly, on 1055 you cannot invoke Facebook from the Hub so a previous bar file is sideloaded to squash that bug. The user just have to remember to not update it in any BBRY update until the next leak or official OS, if the latter is at least1055.
    Rocking the Z10 STL100-3 on OS 10.2.1.2947
    Tablets: 32GB Playbook; Samsung Galaxy Tab 2

    .
  14. NoahFecks's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,433 Posts
    PIN
    head Gunpowder
    #14  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MilesDQ View Post
    FOOD FOR THOUGHT as I wonder after all this. How soon can you start the auto loader after the security wipe. Does the wiped os even need to load?? Or does the auto loader wipe it anyway so wiping before is pointless ????
    The way I see it, a security wipe is pointless before install, as the autoloader basically overwrites/wipes everything anyway. It is destructive after install because it deletes MMS settings.

    The best shot to have minimal or no issues is to NOT use BB Link to backup and restore, learn of other apps to backup and restore your necessary data. Run the autoloader then reinstall all your apps manually and restore your data. It's much more tedious but if you're not willing to do it this way, using Link creates a much greater risk of bugs and issues.
    I like turtles.
  15. a6691ben's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    7 Posts
    #15  

    Default

    After I update 10.2.1.1055 +
    BBW can not be restored within the app installed
    Internal problem occurs when a message ~ ~ Setup
    How can we solve?
    My Z30 / STA 100-2
  16. slimm210's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #16  

    Default

    I have a blackberry z10, but no computer....i want that new os 10.2.1.1055 tho, can somebody help me out? is there a way I can download it str8 from my phone without using a computer?

    Posted via CB10
  17. rockivy's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    688 Posts
    #17  

    Default

    No the autoloader runs from your PC with your phone hooked up to the USB

    Posted from my ZED 30 jacked up on 10.2.1.1055 thank you very much!!

Similar Threads

  1. Using PB to show picture on TV
    By jtflyer in forum BlackBerry PlayBook
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 12-19-2013, 05:08 AM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-13-2013, 12:02 PM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-13-2013, 11:17 AM
  4. Help: Sideloaded Instagram needs update on 10.1
    By arvveeeeee in forum BB10 Android App Sideloading
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-13-2013, 08:26 AM
  5. Receive texts to a computer?
    By copperbeech in forum BlackBerry Q10
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-13-2013, 06:37 AM

Posting Permissions