Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 29
Like Tree5Likes
  1. barohatoum's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    80 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default Maybe a new feature on OS 10.3

    I noticed that when I landed in Beirut, Lebanon this morning and turned on my phone, my timezone didnt update automatically once my SIM card was registered on the local cell network. It used to do it before on 10.2.1

    Now it could be a bug, in os 10.3 or, and I hope it is, a new feature in OS 10.3 that will show you home time and local time on the empty homescreen and lockscreen (like android on the samsung s4)

    Edit: I restarted my phone but nothing happened also

    Posted via CB10
  2. Lendo's Avatar
    Retired Moderator

    Posts
    6,799 Posts
    Global Posts
    7,005 Global Posts
    #2  

    Default

    So what you're saying is that you have that feature turned on? and it's not working?
    Unlocked Rogers Z10 STL100-3 10.3.1.1151 / Unlocked Bell Q10 SQN100-1 10.2.1.3442
  3. dustmalik's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,260 Posts
    Global Posts
    2,261 Global Posts
    #3  

    Default

    Kinda confused, too.

    Posted via CB10 using my Gorgeous Z30
  4. psarna's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    124 Posts
    PIN
    ---
    #4  

    Default

    Probably the network is not transmitting time. Happens with me too st times on specific networks.

    Posted via CB10
  5. magnitar's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    11 Posts
    #5  

    Default

    I recently went on vacation and flew between central time US to eastern US and as soon as I landed my phone updated the time and time zone. And I got 10.3 installed.

    Posted via CB10
  6. BadGoliath42's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    780 Posts
    Global Posts
    781 Global Posts
    #6  

    Default

    I would not assume that there is a new feature involving timezone just because yours didn't change. Either it is not activated, or it is a bug, which wouldn't be surprising considering it's a leak or an SDK with several bugs.

    Posted via CB10 on my Z30STA100-5/10.3.0.296
    L'erreur est humaine.
    To err is human.
  7. barohatoum's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    80 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #7  

    Default

    No its not a feature that you can toggle, and I didnt say it is a future feature. I was just pointing out that my timezone didnt change automatically even though I have auto-update turned on.

    I was just saying it could be a hidden feature or it could be a bug since its a leaked os.

    The reason why I think it could be a feature is because in the os 10.3.0.512 thread, there are pics showing a big clock on the new homescreen.

    Its just my opinion

    Posted via CB10
  8. LostOnThePianoRoll's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,333 Posts
    #8  

    Default

    Do you have "set date and time automatically" turned on?
    Maybe a new feature on OS 10.3-img_20140531_114828.png

    Posted via CB10 from my Z10STL100-1/10.3.0.442
  9. naji55's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    105 Posts
    #9  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by barohatoum View Post
    I noticed that when I landed in Beirut, Lebanon this morning and turned on my phone, my timezone didnt update automatically once my SIM card was registered on the local cell network. It used to do it before on 10.2.1

    Now it could be a bug, in os 10.3 or, and I hope it is, a new feature in OS 10.3 that will show you home time and local time on the empty homescreen and lockscreen (like android on the samsung s4)

    Edit: I restarted my phone but nothing happened also

    Posted via CB10
    Welcome Lebanon , u need to toggle ur time setting to automatic update ,same as date and time

    Posted via BB Z10
  10. barohatoum's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    80 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #10  

    Default

    Yes I do

    Posted via CB10
  11. barohatoum's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    80 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #11  

    Default

    Yes I know that, they are always set to automatic

    Posted via CB10
  12. barohatoum's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    80 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #12  

    Default

    Today, I woke up to an updated timezone notification. The only thing I noticed that changed from before is the roaming carrier I was on.

    It could be that the previous carrier doesnt support automatic updates.

    Posted via CB10
  13. TamamAlti's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    236 Posts
    PIN
    2B644882
    #13  

    Default

    Bro, keef Libnen?
    Quote Originally Posted by barohatoum View Post
    Today, I woke up to an updated timezone notification. The only thing I noticed that changed from before is the roaming carrier I was on.

    It could be that the previous carrier doesnt support automatic updates.

    Posted via CB10
    Proud owner of a BlackBerry PASSPORT PASSAAAPORT running who cares, it's a PASSAPORT, that beauty a BlackBerry Z10, Z30 & a Q10 running *I don't know what version anymore, using the PASSAPORT currently* and an iPhone 6 (as of lately)
    Feel free to add me, BB pin:2BDE3F25 and iPhone BBM pin:7C378471
    United we stand, divided we fall.
    CHAMP20NS
  14. moegh's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    529 Posts
    #14  

    Default

    Ohhh lebanese forum ya ahla bl shabeb

    CB10 - Q5 -10.3.0.296/441 (radio)
  15. TamamAlti's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    236 Posts
    PIN
    2B644882
    #15  

    Default

    Ahahaha lik ahla feek, ahla feek!!
    Proud owner of a BlackBerry PASSPORT PASSAAAPORT running who cares, it's a PASSAPORT, that beauty a BlackBerry Z10, Z30 & a Q10 running *I don't know what version anymore, using the PASSAPORT currently* and an iPhone 6 (as of lately)
    Feel free to add me, BB pin:2BDE3F25 and iPhone BBM pin:7C378471
    United we stand, divided we fall.
    CHAMP20NS
  16. moegh's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    529 Posts
    #16  

    Default

    Mn wen enta?

    CB10 - Q5 -10.3.0.296/441 (radio)
  17. TamamAlti's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    236 Posts
    PIN
    2B644882
    #17  

    Default

    Right from the heart of Beirut, you?
    Proud owner of a BlackBerry PASSPORT PASSAAAPORT running who cares, it's a PASSAPORT, that beauty a BlackBerry Z10, Z30 & a Q10 running *I don't know what version anymore, using the PASSAPORT currently* and an iPhone 6 (as of lately)
    Feel free to add me, BB pin:2BDE3F25 and iPhone BBM pin:7C378471
    United we stand, divided we fall.
    CHAMP20NS
  18. moegh's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    529 Posts
    #18  

    Default

    Tripoli
    Sekin b lebnen aw barra?

    CB10 - Q5 -10.3.0.296/441 (radio)
  19. TamamAlti's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    236 Posts
    PIN
    2B644882
    #19  

    Default

    Barra man in Switzerland, what about you?
    Proud owner of a BlackBerry PASSPORT PASSAAAPORT running who cares, it's a PASSAPORT, that beauty a BlackBerry Z10, Z30 & a Q10 running *I don't know what version anymore, using the PASSAPORT currently* and an iPhone 6 (as of lately)
    Feel free to add me, BB pin:2BDE3F25 and iPhone BBM pin:7C378471
    United we stand, divided we fall.
    CHAMP20NS
  20. moegh's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    529 Posts
    #20  

    Default

    Am in lebanon bro , welcome back anytime binawer lebnen
    Adeh 3omrak

    CB10 - Q5 -10.3.0.296/441 (radio)
  21. TamamAlti's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    236 Posts
    PIN
    2B644882
    #21  

    Default

    20 brahh, you?
    Proud owner of a BlackBerry PASSPORT PASSAAAPORT running who cares, it's a PASSAPORT, that beauty a BlackBerry Z10, Z30 & a Q10 running *I don't know what version anymore, using the PASSAPORT currently* and an iPhone 6 (as of lately)
    Feel free to add me, BB pin:2BDE3F25 and iPhone BBM pin:7C378471
    United we stand, divided we fall.
    CHAMP20NS
  22. moegh's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    529 Posts
    #22  

    Default

    16
    Shu esmak eza ma fiya sa2ale

    CB10 - Q5 -10.3.0.296/441 (radio)
  23. TamamAlti's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    236 Posts
    PIN
    2B644882
    #23  

    Default

    Tamam man you?
    Proud owner of a BlackBerry PASSPORT PASSAAAPORT running who cares, it's a PASSAPORT, that beauty a BlackBerry Z10, Z30 & a Q10 running *I don't know what version anymore, using the PASSAPORT currently* and an iPhone 6 (as of lately)
    Feel free to add me, BB pin:2BDE3F25 and iPhone BBM pin:7C378471
    United we stand, divided we fall.
    CHAMP20NS
  24. moegh's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    529 Posts
    #24  

    Default

    Muhammad khayi

    CB10 - Q5 -10.3.0.296/441 (radio)
  25. barohatoum's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    80 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #25  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TamamAlti View Post
    Bro, keef Libnen?
    Lebnan bijanen...wala afkham...

    Posted via CB10
    TamamAlti and moegh like this.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Newest Update on Telus?
    By campbecw in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-04-2014, 09:24 AM
  2. Deleted text appears on instant preview
    By S_herman in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-02-2014, 01:38 PM
  3. Can I Use GPS Grid References on Blackberry Maps
    By Haytrader in forum BlackBerry 10 Apps
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-01-2014, 10:10 AM
  4. Block calls while roaming missing in 10.2.1.3175
    By pooger in forum BB10 Leaked/Beta OS
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-31-2014, 04:07 PM
  5. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 05-31-2014, 09:44 AM

Posting Permissions