Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Results 1 to 23 of 23
  1. pejey's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    9 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default 10.2 facebook check in issue

    Since upgraded to 10.2, there's issue when want to checkin in facebook apps. it happen everytime after i do restoration from the Blackberry Link. Must be somewhere in settings that caused this. I try to enable/disable in apps permission in setting but does not work.

    But if i dont restore from the link everytime after i load 10.2 OS, the checkin working.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails 10.2 facebook check in issue-10879_711920115491938_2070843987_n.jpg  
  2. Adam Szucs's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,055 Posts
    #2  

    Default

    Known error. Use foursquare

    Tapped on my Z10 in CB10 | #BerryLeaks
    On Z10 STL100-1.
    Twitter: @szucsitg // PIN: 2AB54003
  3. djhabit's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    41 Posts
    #3  

    Default

    Wonder if a side loaded android version will work. This has been an annoying issue for sure.

    Posted via CB10
  4. Wigley458's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    989 Posts
    #4  

    Default

    Did u turn locations on in settings yet

    Z10STL100-3/10.2.0.xxxx - BerryLeaks Team Member/co-Founder & posted from the best phone ever. Our new app. http://appworld.blackberry.com/webst...countrycode=CA
    I'm me on a Z30
  5. wu-wei's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    3,498 Posts
    Global Posts
    3,503 Global Posts
    PIN
    Pin: her: down: on: a: photograph: album: I: am: not: worried: I: am: not: overly: concerned:
    #5  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Adam Szucs View Post
    Known error. Use foursquare

    Tapped on my Z10 in CB10 | #BerryLeaks
    LOL. About as helpful as me saying "stop restoring your backups."

    OP, we are looking into likely fixes among the team members as this is clearly an issue folks want to see resolved.
  6. wu-wei's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    3,498 Posts
    Global Posts
    3,503 Global Posts
    PIN
    Pin: her: down: on: a: photograph: album: I: am: not: worried: I: am: not: overly: concerned:
    #6  

    Default

    Just to be clear, I really do recommend people stop bothering with backups. At least for now. Lots of issues have cropped up because so much appears to be a moving target.
    Thanked by:
    pejey (08-19-2013) 
  7. masterscarhead1's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,945 Posts
    #7  

    Default

    Yup, i have reproduced the problem and am looking into it. It is definitely a restore problem
    Android sideload fb works fine

    Posted via CB10
    Thanked by:
    pejey (08-19-2013) 
  8. pejey's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    9 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #8  

    Default

    I have done it and nothing take effects. the best solution that I can do is to not bother with restore the settings from blackberry link.

    Posted via CB10
  9. Kris Simundson's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

    Posts
    7,994 Posts
    Global Posts
    8,519 Global Posts
    PIN
    2B6832B1
    #9  

    Default

    As I've never restored I've never experienced this issue. Demonstrated by myself and mastercarhead, in our latest BerryLeaks Hangout. So yes, restores are messing with location settings.
    Device: BlackBerry Z30
    Tablet: Dell Venue Pro 8
    Twitter: @simundsonk
    Thanked by:
    pejey (08-19-2013) 
  10. djhabit's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    41 Posts
    #10  

    Default

    Yep. Just as Master said. Side load works great. Little slower but works.

    Posted via CB10
  11. Zedi Master's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    308 Posts
    Global Posts
    309 Global Posts
    #11  

    Default

    I've checked in a number of times. No problems. Using BlackBerry supplied Facebook in 10.2.0.1047

    Posted via CB10
  12. pejey's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    9 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #12  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Zedi Master View Post
    I've checked in a number of times. No problems. Using BlackBerry supplied Facebook in 10.2.0.1047

    Posted via CB10
    do you do any restoration from 10.1?

    Posted via CB10
  13. andyj1967's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    67 Posts
    #13  

    Default

    Check in seems to be working fine for me, and I did a restore.
    First time on the 10.2 leaks that my restore has worked, although it was from 1047 to 1323.

    Posted via CB10
  14. mainely_linux's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    582 Posts
    PIN
    2B9A309A
    #14  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kris Simundson View Post
    As I've never restored I've never experienced this issue. Demonstrated by myself and mastercarhead, in our latest BerryLeaks Hangout. So yes, restores are messing with location settings.
    I would like to try a cleaner 10.2 load, if for anything to get Web search back into my universal search. What's the best way to back up my contacts? I have an assortment tied in between Gmail, att contacts and sim I believe. All these seem tied into Settings restore file so at the least I need that? Suggestions welcome.

    If you read this RIM, why not bring back a true selective restore like we used to have in DM?



    Posted from my Q10 running 10.2.0.1323 pin:2AE7310D
  15. wu-wei's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    3,498 Posts
    Global Posts
    3,503 Global Posts
    PIN
    Pin: her: down: on: a: photograph: album: I: am: not: worried: I: am: not: overly: concerned:
    #15  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mainely_linux View Post
    I would like to try a cleaner 10.2 load, if for anything to get Web search back into my universal search. What's the best way to back up my contacts? I have an assortment tied in between Gmail, att contacts and sim I believe. All these seem tied into Settings restore file so at the least I need that? Suggestions welcome.

    If you read this RIM, why not bring back a true selective restore like we used to have in DM?



    Posted from my Q10 running 10.2.0.1323 pin:2AE7310D
    I suggest signing up for BetaZone, if you haven't already, and casting a vote for the selective backup and restore options so many of us are craving. I did it a long time ago.

    BerryLeaks co-founder | myver
  16. n8tiveg's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    346 Posts
    #16  

    Default

    I had a quick notice (literally shows for like 2 seconds) in my accounts settings under Facebook that I had to install the bbworld version deleted the one I had and it seems to allow me to check in and keep those sliders on on now and I always start fresh on my leak installs

    Posted via CB10
  17. scook94's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    841 Posts
    #17  

    Default

    I haven't done a restore since the last 10.1 leak I was on ( about 3 or4 leaks ago), I also have this issue with FB.

    I have just added a link to the mobile site to my Home Screen for the times I feel the need to check in.

    Posted via CB10
  18. Anders Pedersen's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    9 Posts
    #18  

    Default

    Just sideloaded from BB10bars.net Facebook and Messenger, now everything works as it should, however a bit slower.
  19. Zedi Master's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    308 Posts
    Global Posts
    309 Global Posts
    #19  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pejey View Post
    do you do any restoration from 10.1?

    Posted via CB10
    Settings is all I backed up from 10.1 and yes I restored them.

    Posted via CB10
  20. Akainzo's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    196 Posts
    Global Posts
    197 Global Posts
    #20  

    Default

    I am running 10.2.0.1047 and Facebook Check In works flawlessly for me.
    And Yes, I always do a restore on ALL my leaks. I restore the whole gamut - Settings, App Data and Media.

    Posted via CB10
  21. gkl
    gkl is offline
    gkl's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    711 Posts
    Global Posts
    722 Global Posts
    #21  

    Default

    No restore for me on 1047 and I have the issue.

    Check out the AZ MTB Channel C0006F5EB .
  22. Stwutter's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,075 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,314 Global Posts
    #22  

    Default

    I have the same issue (as do many, clearly). For now, I just have the mobile version of FB as an 'app' on my home screen, and use that if I want to check-in to anywhere. I don't get FB notifications in the BB hub any longer either, so, if it wasn't for the fact that I can save pictures from the BB app, and not the mobile site, I'd delete the thing altogether.
  23. mainely_linux's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    582 Posts
    PIN
    2B9A309A
    #23  

    Default

    So today I did a security wipe and crossed my fingers on ATT address book and Gmail contacts (from my Android toy phone playdates) and found that not restoring anything makes Q10SQN100-5/10.2.0.1323. Fly. Kris was totally right. Until BlackBerry gets their hit together and makes a real selective restore this is the way to go. 1323 rocks this phone like I've never seen if you don't restore old junk in it.

    Posted from my Q10SQN100-5 running 10.2.0.1323
    Thanked by:
    Wigley458 (08-22-2013) 

Similar Threads

  1. Q10 is so expensive in the UK?
    By wanted198 in forum BlackBerry Q10
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 08-22-2013, 03:33 AM
  2. Multi-Domain issue
    By AquaGoat in forum BES 10
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-19-2013, 02:24 PM
  3. How big will the os 10,2 update be?
    By MarsanP01 in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-19-2013, 11:50 AM
  4. Is BlackBerry Making A Comeback In The United States? Some Data Suggest It Is
    By elcaradepoker in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-19-2013, 11:24 AM
  5. Android runtime from 10.2 gold beta?
    By chrissmartin in forum BB10 Leaked/Beta OS
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-19-2013, 10:51 AM

Posting Permissions