Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 5 of 10 FirstFirst ... 2345678 ... LastLast
Results 101 to 125 of 230
Like Tree56Likes
  1. taylorblackberry's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    295 Posts
    Global Posts
    296 Global Posts
    #101  

    Default

    still nothing on my end gosh
  2. rjms's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    57 Posts
    PIN
    c000b89d3
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #102  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by taylorblackberry View Post
    still nothing on my end gosh
    plz explain your steps falling asleep so if i dont reply i will when i wake up.........
  3. taylorblackberry's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    295 Posts
    Global Posts
    296 Global Posts
    #103  

    Default

    installed the working instagram bar file and i logged in . Then after i loaded the new instagram on my device after it installed i opened it and it gives the error and forces close
  4. taylorblackberry's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    295 Posts
    Global Posts
    296 Global Posts
    #104  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by taylorblackberry View Post
    installed the working instagram bar file and i logged in . Then after i loaded the new instagram on my device after it installed i opened it and it gives the error and forces close
    Also using z10 stl100-3 OS 10.1.0.273
  5. rjms's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    57 Posts
    PIN
    c000b89d3
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #105  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by taylorblackberry View Post
    installed the working instagram bar file and i logged in . Then after i loaded the new instagram on my device after it installed i opened it and it gives the error and forces close
    make sure when you starting delete all insta files start from scratch cause somewhere an error was made
  6. leafsfan13's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    129 Posts
    #106  

    Default

    Oh ****, it works now. I kept playing with it. deleting it, loading it. new/old versions. im on rogers .273 this is what i did
    1.I logged out.
    2. deleted the working version,
    3. loaded the new version.
    4. then loaded the old version (dont sign in),
    5. then i deleted the new version that was still on the phone
    6.and then reloaded the new version it back on.
    7.from there i clicked on the new version and it worked.

    LOL sorry if this is confusing.

    edit: apparently bb overrides the version file. but this version is fast, smooth, more appealing. less lag.
    Thanked by 3:
    ewakil12 (06-07-2013),  iansantos17 (06-07-2013),  Morpheus v7 (06-07-2013) 
    iansantos17, SDTRMG and rjms like this.
  7. taylorblackberry's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    295 Posts
    Global Posts
    296 Global Posts
    #107  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rjms View Post
    make sure when you starting delete all insta files start from scratch cause somewhere an error was made
    yeah i did that repeatedly . Guess its my model. Thanks still
  8. taylorblackberry's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    295 Posts
    Global Posts
    296 Global Posts
    #108  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by leafsfan13 View Post
    Oh ****, it works now. I kept playing with it. deleting it, loading it. new/old versions. im on rogers .273 this is what i did
    1.I logged out.
    2. deleted the working version,
    3. loaded the new version.
    4. then loaded the old version (dont sign in),
    5. then i deleted the new version that was still on the phone
    6.and then reloaded the new version it back on.
    7.from there i clicked on the new version and it worked.

    LOL sorry if this is confusing.
    it sure is lol .
  9. leafsfan13's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    129 Posts
    #109  

    Default

    1. Log out of ur instagram
    2. Delete any instagram app on ur phone
    3. Load ver 3.5.3 and wait til it says incompatabile etc.
    4. Dont delete ver 3.5.3 BUT load in ver 3.4.3 (it will ask u to sign in but thats the old version dont sign in)
    5. Delete the ver 3.5.3
    6. Reload ver 3.5.3 and click on that.

    *make sure each ver is located seperatly so you know which one is which
    hope this helps =/

    Quote Originally Posted by taylorblackberry View Post
    it sure is lol .
    Thanked by 4:
    ewakil12 (06-07-2013),  j.fiore (06-07-2013),  LoGGo (06-07-2013),  nasi goreng (06-10-2013) 
    jonduran86, LoGGo, j.fiore and 1 others like this.
  10. taylorblackberry's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    295 Posts
    Global Posts
    296 Global Posts
    #110  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by leafsfan13 View Post
    1. Log out of ur instagram
    2. Delete any instagram app on ur phone
    3. Load ver 3.5.3 and wait til it says incompatabile etc.
    4. Dont delete ver 3.5.3 BUT load in ver 3.4.3 (it will ask u to sign in but thats the old version dont sign in)
    5. Delete the ver 3.5.3
    6. Reload ver 3.5.3 and click on that.

    *make sure each ver is located seperatly so you know which one is which
    hope this helps =/
    YYYYYYAAAAAAAYY IT WORKED . THANKS A MILLION BUNCH. I guess the secret is not to sign into the old one at all .
    SDTRMG and rjms like this.
  11. leafsfan13's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    129 Posts
    #111  

    Default

    haha no worries. and yes i think that was the issue. alright, sleep time for me!!
    Quote Originally Posted by taylorblackberry View Post
    YYYYYYAAAAAAAYY IT WORKED . THANKS A MILLION BUNCH. I guess the secret is not to sign into the old one at all .
  12. taylorblackberry's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    295 Posts
    Global Posts
    296 Global Posts
    #112  

    Default

    its so smooth . nice
  13. taylorblackberry's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    295 Posts
    Global Posts
    296 Global Posts
    #113  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by leafsfan13 View Post
    haha no worries. and yes i think that was the issue. alright, sleep time for me!!
    mee too mehn
  14. iansantos17's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    385 Posts
    #114  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by leafsfan13 View Post
    Oh ****, it works now. I kept playing with it. deleting it, loading it. new/old versions. im on rogers .273 this is what i did
    1.I logged out.
    2. deleted the working version,
    3. loaded the new version.
    4. then loaded the old version (dont sign in),
    5. then i deleted the new version that was still on the phone
    6.and then reloaded the new version it back on.
    7.from there i clicked on the new version and it worked.

    LOL sorry if this is confusing.

    edit: apparently bb overrides the version file. but this version is fast, smooth, more appealing. less lag.
    Going to try this later.
    Please thank those who help you by clicking the THANKS button.
  15. jafrul's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    1,832 Posts
    PIN
    2B5A11B6
    #115  

    Default

    LOL... almost 4 hours and its already 5 pages long...

    this shows how irresistible Instagram is to passionate blackberry users...
    and how social blackberry users have become from once known as a business tools only to some of us.

    now can we just hope the native version comes soon and put an end to trial error to us crackberrians (though i doubt it would stop us from trying sideloading other apps.. lol)..
    SDTRMG likes this.
  16. iansantos17's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    385 Posts
    #116  

    Default

    And it works!

    Thanks!
    Please thank those who help you by clicking the THANKS button.
    SDTRMG likes this.
  17. ewakil12's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    174 Posts
    #117  

    Default

    Is working with version 10.0.10 Thanks! The annoying part is that now I have 2 icons and I can't delete the old one, but other than that, the new version is smooth butter!

    Posted via CB10
  18. Brandon8ch's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    93 Posts
    #118  

    Default

    Thank god I don't have to exit the app when I accidentally hit the camera button at the bottom.

    And I just have the old Instagram on the last page lol
    Attachment 169238
    Z10 instagram..... i found something out if not done already......i did search.......-img_00000019.png

    Posted via CB10
  19. SHOBOKSHY's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    319 Posts
    Global Posts
    330 Global Posts
    PIN
    2A0BA786
    #119  

    Default

    After I followed the steps and it worked correctly, it stopped working after half an hour. I opened it to check it again, and it said initialising then came back to the start saying it's not a compatible devices


    Posted via CB10
  20. masterscarhead1's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,955 Posts
    #120  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SHOBOKSHY View Post
    After I followed the steps and it worked correctly, it stopped working after half an hour. I opened it to check it again, and it said initialising then came back to the start saying it's not a compatible devices


    Posted via CB10
    You probably deleted the old app?
    rjms likes this.
  21. masterscarhead1's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,955 Posts
    #121  

    Default

    Heh, this makes me wonder if you can do the same with other apps with limited versions to BB10 like Skype, Netflix, etc
    SDTRMG likes this.
  22. turbodmac's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    478 Posts
    Global Posts
    510 Global Posts
    #122  

    Default

    running the latest leak and getting device incompatible screen.
  23. masterscarhead1's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,955 Posts
    #123  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by turbodmac View Post
    running the latest leak and getting device incompatible screen.
    Did you delete the old app?
  24. ClintonAdrian's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    2 Posts
    #124  

    Default

    My sideloaded Instagram v3.4.4 have some issues on its keyboard. I can't hit space bar and use punctuations. Anyone having the same issues?

    Posted via CB10
  25. Brandon8ch's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    93 Posts
    #125  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ClintonAdrian View Post
    My sideloaded Instagram v3.4.4 have some issues on its keyboard. I can't hit space bar and use punctuations. Anyone having the same issues?

    Posted via CB10
    Yes, had the same issues on the original Instagram bar file from way back when as well

    Posted via CB10
Page 5 of 10 FirstFirst ... 2345678 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. T-Mo Getting Z10 Mid-March if not Sooner
    By ZMc1834 in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 02-08-2013, 09:29 AM
  2. Should I Take the SIM Out If I'm Not Using It?
    By estarno in forum BlackBerry Tour 9630
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-19-2009, 11:43 PM
  3. How can i find out if my Blackberry has RIM or not?
    By Nooks3 in forum BlackBerry Curve 83xx
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-12-2009, 11:54 PM
  4. just found something out!
    By hammerfan in forum BlackBerry Storm
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-21-2008, 11:40 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-21-2008, 11:03 PM

Posting Permissions