Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Faisal Hashmi
    CrackBerry User

Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

Question Why doesn't Instagram 4.0.2 on 10.2 let you upload videos?

I've been reading on the forum that people who have the leaked 10.2 and the newest Instagram sideload still are unable to record video but merely watch them.

I can do that anyway on my 10.1 and I was under the impression that this would change when 10.2 rolls out with the Jellybean runtime.

Is there a reason anyone knows why Instagram is unable to let videos through considering it's being emulated in a Jellybean runtime? Do you guys think there's indication for this to change when the update rolls out officially?

I'm no Instagram addict, but I was looking forward to video because I'm a filmmaker and had ideas for some interesting microfilms to post on there when 10.2 arrives on my BlackBerry Z10.
    Trinity Daniels likes this.
    CrackBerry User

Thread AuthorThread Author   #2  

Aaand I just realised this should have been in the Android Sideload subforum not here. Sorry, forum newbie here.
    CrackBerry Genius

Global Posts
    1,987 Global Posts

Well, there could be a number of reasons at the moment.

1. It's a leaked OS, so Android Player may not be complete yet.
    2. Ultimately, Android Player != Actual Android. Chances are there will always be at least some compatibility issues.

Having said that, from what I've heard it can in fact record videos, but it will crash your device as soon as you complete your recording and go to the editing menu. With a bit of luck it might work once we get an official version of the OS.