Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree4Likes
  • 1 Post By neilmann
  • 1 Post By 1iam5mith
  • 2 Post By KermEd
    CrackBerry User

Global Posts
    80 Global Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

Default Trouble updating app using different keys

Hi, I am a developing novice, and I converted my Android app to the playbook a few months ago, but now have made an update that should make it work on both BB10 phones and playbooks, (basically just changed the splash screen and screen res and one or two bug fixes), but unfortunately I forgot my old keystore password!!!!!!!! So I contacted RIM, and was told to request new ones, it would duplicate my app, but the only solution, so I now have new keys, new passwords etc.... the .APK has successfully been converted to a .BAR using the online tools. I have just gone to submit the update, and I get this come up "File bundle (AppNameHere.bar) has been rejected. Package ID is required for all .bar file. If this is an upgrade, Package ID must match Package ID in original file bundle."
    What can I do?

Thank you in advance for the help
    And happy holidays everyone
    CrackBerry Addict

Global Posts
    818 Global Posts

I think it means the name of the filebundle must match. For example, when you upload your filebundle bar file to vendor portal, it asks you to specify filebundle name on the first column. That has to match the name of the filebundle you originally gave it before. I had a similar situation and tried to update my app but forgot what name I used for my original filebundle when I had originally uploaded it. So I keep track of this now and managed to eventually remember or trial-and-error the name I gave it, and it worked.

That's my thought, but it could be something else.
    CrackBerry User

Global Posts
    80 Global Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #3