I've been using my Z30 for almost two years now with a 64 GB media card for no problems until today. For whatever reason, the Z30 has decided that it doesn't want to write to the card anymore, but read only. I can see everything that is stored on it through File Manager, but when I try to save to it, such as when taking a picture I get "The picture couldn't be saved" error message. Saving new podcasts, documents, anything at all to the media card just doesn't work. Nothing has changed since when it worked Sunday, to today.

Any and all help is much appreciated! I'm debating getting a Classic or a Q10 to replace the Z30 but would really like to get this Z30 working again properly!

Posted via the Z30 on CB10
    07-27-15 10:44 PM
    I've tried the hard reboot by pressing the volume up and down keys at least a dozen times, as evidenced by all the screen shots saved to the device memory, but to no avail.

07-27-15 10:47 PM
    Try to write a file to bit using a computer to see if works, from your explanation looks like is writing protected.

Brand and size of card could also be helpful to know.
    07-27-15 10:52 PM
    It is a SanDisk Ultra 64GB micro SD XC. I'll try writing to it on my laptop and see what happens.

07-27-15 11:00 PM
    I would back up what you got on there and get a new one

Blackberry Passport running 10.3.2.2339
    07-27-15 11:04 PM
    The SD works fine when I insert it into my laptop's card reader. I can view all the files on it.

07-27-15 11:06 PM
    Don't seem to be able to save to the SD card on the laptop...

07-27-15 11:10 PM
    I might have this issue:

http://www.phonearena.com/news/SanDi...-cards_id40986

07-28-15 12:39 AM
    Then do a warranty claim with SanDisk they will replace it
    07-28-15 07:17 PM
    Then do a warranty claim with SanDisk they will replace it
    Done! Surprised that these things have a lifetime warranty. I just mailed it to them today, and sounds like they'll give me a brand new replacement card