1. John Belanger's Avatar
    So the 100-5 model that Telus sells supports 3G/HSPA+) @1700MHz but it's just not listed anywhere!?

    Posted via CB10
    09-10-14 11:02 PM
  2. raino's Avatar
    Not sure what you mean. Take a look at this page: BlackBerry Z30 - Specifications - Canada

    Scroll down to Network & Connectivity. 1700 MHz is listed in the UMTS line.
    09-10-14 11:05 PM
  3. raino's Avatar
    Telus' Z30 page is here: BlackBerry® Z30 | Smartphones | Mobility | TELUS.com

    Expand the Details tab. The last set of specs in the right hand column is Networks. "AWS (Band IV)" is the same as UMTS 1700.
    09-10-14 11:11 PM
  4. John Belanger's Avatar
    thanks again Raino, your a real asset to this forum! that's exactly what I was asking, I guess it's just Telus and Bell that don't include that tidbit in their specs!

    sorry for the duplicate thread of my question, newbie!

    Posted via CB10
    09-10-14 11:12 PM
  5. John Belanger's Avatar
    Ah! so it's there but just a little cryptic! thanks!

    Posted via CB10
    09-10-14 11:17 PM
  6. Colin 1981's Avatar
    Hey John did you manage to get a Z30 connected w/ videotron? I've been holding off pulling the trigger myself =p
    09-21-14 10:51 AM

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 09-11-14, 08:09 PM
  2. Tweets wont show up in app or hub on Q10
    By CrackBerry Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-11-14, 09:28 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-11-14, 04:15 AM
  4. SketcherCam FREE now available for Z10/Z30!
    By paolap in forum App Announcements
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-10-14, 11:53 PM
  5. Traveling to Mexico with my Z30
    By DarthBerry in forum BlackBerry Z30
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-10-14, 05:59 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD