hy i going t choose a phone model between galaxy s6 edge or bb passport. now the issue with me is that i'm a sort of writer guy. I mean i write for some local magazines etc. recently i had used a galaxy s5 and i have had so many apps related to writing and reading. so my question is if ii choose passport as my next model is it good enough and does it have much apps to support my writing style e.g like writer pad or journals and else? kindly help me with it as i'm so much confused.
    05-10-16 05:31 AM
    i guess the best way to find out is to go to the BB app store and see if you can find the same apps you are currently using.......
    05-10-16 08:21 AM
    People have written novels on BlackBerry's before... without much more than Doc to Go.

Not sure what the many apps you need are.... more concerning might be the efficiency of the the Passport and it's keyboard. It's not known as being the most ergonomic "size". One handed typing is possible for those with large hands, but it might not be as easy as say a Classic.
    05-10-16 08:24 AM
    You can install the Play Store if you want Android apps, but I can't give you a concrete answer as to how the experience on the Passport will be or if they will all work as intended. The keyboard is outstanding and flick to type is wonderful. I'd suggest turning off the auto correct feature if you want absolute precision, because it may produce some undesired results.

I have written several hundred pages on various BlackBerrys, but I didn't need other applications except MS Word, so I may not be able to properly help you in this matter...

Black Passport
    05-10-16 08:26 AM
    i'm a sort of writer guy
    I'm going to be critical of the way you are writing this post............! To answer your rather poorly written post, yes, you can use the Passport effectively and yes there are enough apps for that purpose.
    Dunt Dunt Dunt likes this.
    05-10-16 08:28 AM