I am curious with why on BlackBerry World, developers aren't lowering prices of their apps with BlackBerry now supporting more android apps and with os 10.3.3 rumoured to have Google play support , isn't it logical that they lower their prices. Like iGrann pro have a cost, whereas, you can download Instagram from download client like mobogenie (same as amazon store) for free . Just curious.

Posted via CB10
    09-27-15 05:48 PM
    10.3.3 will not have google play support
    09-27-15 05:50 PM
    Because they are made by developers who worked hard to make them and each of those apps may or may not be helpful to you.
    Igrann uses much less battery than the real instagram app for example...
    wincyUt and Siddhesh007 like this.
    09-27-15 06:49 PM
    I'm a developer (not a BlackBerry one) I see no reason why BlackBerry World developers would lower their prices. First of all, an app isn't an inventory item where something rots in the store unless it is sold even at lower than cost. Second, they don't think that people are buying their apps based on price. If you use an Android app on a BlackBerry then there is a significant risk that the next update will render it unusable. Finally, there isn't likely to be any further competition for their apps coming to the BlackBerry World so they don't have to worry about that. Finally, sales are going to be dropping no matter what so you might as well get as much per sale as you can because you're certainly not going to be making it up in volume.