I loved my 9900 - best phone I've had. I sold it in 2011 because it was giving me too much problems, so I went with the iPhone. I've always said I'll get a BB once they fix their issues - it seems they did.

I'm currently an undergraduate student, and I love the idea of having a big screen to do my readings on during my commute, and be able to start on essays/projects. I've played around with it and really like it.

Like I said above, I loved my 9900. My brother has the Q10 and I like BB10. Everything seems so efficient. Typing on the Q10 and 9900 seem a lot faster than it was when I played with the Passport. Granted I've used the passport three different times, so I couldn't get a full feel of the typing on the keyboard. None the less, I think the Classic would definitely be faster, especially considering I don't have to alternate between typing on the screen and the keyboard. The tool belt is something I'm excited for as it helps with typing accuracy and the buttons allow you to quickly maneuver through the OS. One of my gripes with the Q10 was the despicable call quality. Given everything is relatively the same between the Q10 and Classic, this worries me.

Other than using the passport for doing my readings and potentially doing assignments on it when I commute (two hour commute daily total), I wouldn't really say I'd have much of a use for it otherwise. I do love the big screen for web browsing though. I'd mainly be using the device for communication, so I'm assuming the Classic might be the right phone, but yet I'm still torn.

There's close to a 300 dollar difference between the Passport and Classic, which is kind of a big deal for me considering I'm buying it off contract. That's an extra 300 I get to keep in my pocket if I go with the Classic. Though the Passport is undeniably beautiful.
    What do you guys think? I know it's kind of a stupid question to ask but I'd like some input.
    11-14-14 04:41 PM
    This: