I am looking to purchase a new smartphone. I have tried both iOS and Android and well they are impressive, they are not for me. The last smartphone I have had was a Blackberry Bold 9900. For usage I make minimal phone calls, I email occasionally, I text quite a bit. I am a full time student so I want a phone that can act as a personal assistant with a great calendar and reminders, basically a phone for productivity. App wise the only apps I use on a constant basis are Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, and the web browser. So what do you think?
    01-27-15 12:16 AM
    Speaking as a Q10 user, I'd say go for it! This phone is a communication and personal information manager beast. When 10.3.1 drops in a week or two you'll get a some great new features like keyboard shortcuts and Blend.

Q10SQN100-1/10.3.1.2072 | Bell | via CB10
    01-27-15 12:27 AM
    I have a Q10. I love it. I have been a Blackberry user for about 15 or so year. I had a 9900 prior to my Q10. It does have a learning curve as the OS is slightly different from BlackBerry 7. The apps that you listed are all functional and work well. The Hub is a great new addition, and great for giving you all of your information updates in one well organized manner. If you want/need a physical keyboard there really isn't a better device.

All of that said, the Q is somewhat outdated at this point. If you want something similar to your 9900, you may like the "Classic" better.

As you'll note by my sig line, while I love my Q, I am putting cash away each month for the Passport . You may want to take a look at them as well depending on what you want to spend.

Q10/10.2.1.2156 Waiting for my Passport
    01-27-15 12:29 AM
    POSTSCRIPT **