1. mohtashim iqbal1's Avatar
    Please help me out, I have a redeem code from a developing company, who has helped me out by providing me a free redeem code .

    But I have no idea where to enter it on the app word.
    I don't see any place where this code can be utiilized.

    Please guide me.

    ( my payment details are NOT registered with appworld, I only download free apps only)

    Posted via CB10
    08-29-15 09:23 AM
  2. Bla1ze's Avatar
    Open BB World, swipe down from the top, go to redeem, enter code.
    08-29-15 09:38 AM
  3. mohtashim iqbal1's Avatar
    Thank you,

    I tried doing it, but first it gave me an error that the appworld is going under maintenance, then it said code incorrect.

    I m very sure it is not incorrect as I have officially received the code from the makers of the highest selling paid app on appworld, they are no newbies.

    What went wrong? Is it that appworld messing around or is it some fault at the DEV end?



    Posted via CB10
    08-29-15 12:43 PM
  4. Bla1ze's Avatar
    Well, what kind of code did they give as there's 2 possible options.

    1) Redeem code so you can download the app for free.
    2) Developer code, so that you can access from the sandbox.

    If it's a sandbox code, you would need to put your device iinto developer mode, Settings>Security and Privacy>Development Mode and enable it. Then go to BB World, swipe from top, go to settings> Development Mode> enter in code.
    Last edited by Bla1ze; 08-31-15 at 05:03 PM. Reason: typo
    08-31-15 05:00 PM
  5. mohtashim iqbal1's Avatar
    Thank a lot mate, dev mode thing solved the problem.

    Posted via CB10
    08-31-15 11:42 PM
  6. Bla1ze's Avatar
    Thank a lot mate, dev mode thing solved the problem.

    Posted via CB10
    Glad to help.
    09-02-15 03:26 PM

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-25-15, 04:51 AM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-29-15, 02:28 PM
  3. How to fix backlight?
    By earloi in forum BlackBerry Q10
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-29-15, 12:22 PM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-29-15, 10:26 AM
  5. Why won't my Sprint BBQ10 connect to my Airrave?
    By CrackBerry Question in forum BlackBerry Q10
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-29-15, 04:42 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD
";