1. ArmanFami's Avatar
    Every time I open the bbm app it says "no blackberry data BBM is unable to connect to the server please try gain later" with a big red exclamation mark .
    I would be really thankful if somebody helps me out. I use a BlackBerry z10.

    Posted via CB10
    02-10-15 08:18 AM
  2. blueyestm's Avatar
    Well do you have data? Do you see the blackberry logo in the signal area? Have you signed into your BBID account? What OS are you running? Have you tried reloading BBM? So many questions because you didn't give enough information
    02-10-15 09:09 AM
  3. ArmanFami's Avatar
    Yes I do have a data plan but there is no BlackBerry logo near the signal... and I run on 10.2.1
    And ofcourse I signed in with my bbid

    Posted via CB10
    02-10-15 09:20 AM
  4. ikalinin's Avatar
    do you have a leak installed?
    02-10-15 09:24 AM
  5. ArmanFami's Avatar
    Can u please tell me what exactly is installing leak?

    Posted via CB10
    02-10-15 09:28 AM
  6. masterscarhead1's Avatar
    Yes I do have a data plan but there is no BlackBerry logo near the signal... and I run on 10.2.1
    And ofcourse I signed in with my bbid

    Posted via CB10
    You aren't connected to the BB server
    Either it isn't provisioned for in your country, or your carrier isn't set up to connect to BB's host routing
    02-10-15 09:32 AM
  7. Tan Loch's Avatar
    Every time I open the bbm app it says "no blackberry data BBM is unable to connect to the server please try gain later" with a big red exclamation mark .
    I would be really thankful if somebody helps me out. I use a BlackBerry z10.

    Posted via CB10
    You can try load old file bar bbm (10.3.0.1418)

    Posted via CB10
    02-10-15 09:39 AM
  8. bobshine's Avatar
    Did it ever worked before?

    Do you need a BlackBerry plan with your service provider?

    Posted via CB10
    02-10-15 09:44 AM
  9. guygardner73's Avatar
    Sounds to me like your Z10 is not registered on BlackBerry's servers. To see if it's the phone/software or the carrier, please connect to a wifi network and let us know the BlackBerry symbol appears next to the wifi logo in the top right of your screen.

    PassportSQW100-1/10.3.0.1418 O2 UK
    02-10-15 01:50 PM
  10. Rizal666's Avatar
    Is your issue resolved eventually? If yes - how did it get solved?

    Mine - newly purchased Q5 also had that same issue of "No Blackberry Data. Unable to connect to the server" error message on BBM
    02-22-15 07:54 PM

Similar Threads

  1. Missing SMIME option in my Blackberry Classic
    By nellocal67 in forum BlackBerry Classic
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-28-15, 12:30 PM
  2. Device Password is on n I still cant reboot? Weird !!
    By gaganjattana in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-11-15, 09:58 PM
  3. Why am I getting an error message when I try to open BBM?
    By CrackBerry Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-10-15, 09:55 AM
  4. What happens to apps and data on my Z10 when the 10.3.1 rolls out?
    By Mark Roosemont in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-10-15, 09:09 AM
  5. How do I change my apps refresh option to reserve battery life?
    By CrackBerry Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-10-15, 08:45 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD