1. Calvin8181's Avatar
    Hi,

    I would like to ask if there is any differences in reloading software through BlackBerry Link & security wipe?

    For security wise, I know that a security wipe would be the best option to erase previous existing data.

    If I would like to just start everything from fresh, should I use the reload option?

    Posted via CB10
    09-11-15 11:04 AM
  2. NG888's Avatar
    Do a backup first and then restore your OS, after your restore u can sync your back up with all settings and apps.

    Posted via CB10
    09-11-15 11:07 AM
  3. kgbbz10's Avatar
    Security wipe will wipe the phone. It takes forever.
    Reload or factory reset with link will wipe the phone and install the latest official update for your phone, depending on where you are and what carrier you use it might not be the same OS you are currently using.

    BBClassic10.3.2.2639-799Radio
    09-11-15 04:19 PM

Similar Threads

  1. what's the difference at new 10.3.2 os!?
    By mohammad barati in forum BlackBerry Classic
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 11-21-15, 03:10 PM
  2. Tutorial: How to get rid of the Amazon and Amazon Store app. OS 10.3.2
    By Wybrem in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 62
    Last Post: 11-06-15, 01:34 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-11-15, 09:22 AM
  4. Z30 - 3 Earphones in Less Than 2 months
    By GEO1ER in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-11-15, 09:13 AM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-11-15, 06:34 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD