I am getting a new smartphone for work. I work as a consultant so I have a lot of e-mails, calls, messaging, BBM, and office documents (Word and Excel). I am trying to decide between the Q10 and the Z30. My first smartphone was a BlackBerry 8703e and I loved the physical keyboard. At first I was going to get a Q5 but since I saw that the price difference was not too large (and the Z3 isn't in Canada yet) that I would go all in as it were.

As for what I need now it is a toss up between the larger screen size of the Z30 for Word and Excel or the Q10 for the physical keyboard.

As a sort of tie breaker I recently got a 10.1" Dell Windows 8 RT tablet which I have been using for over two weeks. Yesterday I paired the bluetooth keyboard I have from my BlackBerry PlayBook. After less than a minute I realized that for what I was doing at that moment the touch screen keyboard worked better (I was not at a desk).

Also my current smartphone is a Sony Xperia S which has a 4.3" screen and I have no trouble typing on that. I am guessing on the BlackBerry Z30's 5" screen it would be even easier.

Thanks in advance for the tips and suggestions.
    07-27-14 09:34 PM
    Since you're comfortable typing on a touchscreen, it's a no-brainer: get the Z30.
    07-27-14 09:40 PM
    Trust me the Z30 is a beast of a phone,
    07-27-14 09:41 PM
    Z30 for sure. Faster n' bigger and wayyyyyyyyy better battery life too

Posted via CB10
    07-27-14 09:43 PM
    Thank you I really appreciate the quick replies! I will double check the specs in the morning, but most likely it will be the Z30. I have to admit that I love the extra real estate with the larger screen.
    07-27-14 09:44 PM
    Thank you I really appreciate the quick replies! I will double check the specs in the morning, but most likely it will be the Z30. I have to admit that I love the extra real estate with the larger screen.
    Love the name, piggy
    07-27-14 09:47 PM
    Trust me the Z30 is a beast of a phone,